FAQ

Q: Can a Happiny (MT) that was hit by an enemy Aerodactyl GL’s “Primal Breath” attack Evolve into Chansey via its “Baby Evolution” Poke-Power?
A: No, it can’t. Since a Pokemon card is played from your hand to Evolve Happiny when it is Evolved via the Baby Evolution Poke-Power, the effect of Aerodactyl GL’s Primal Breath attack prevents Evolution.

Q: Can I use the Trainer “Rare Candy” to Evolve an Active Basic Pokemon that was hit by Aerodactyl GL’s “Primal Breath” attack?
A: No, you can’t. Since you play an Evolution card from your hand to Evolve when you use the Trainer Rare Candy to Evolve, the effect of Aerodactyl GL’s Primal Breath attack prevents the you from Evolving.

Q: Can a Caterpie (GE) that was hit by Aerodactyl GL’s “Primal Breath” attack be Evolved into Metapod with the effect of its “Pupate” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, it can. Since in the case of the Pupate Poke-Power, you choose a Pokemon card from your deck and place it on Caterpie to Evolve it, there’s no relationship with the effect of Aerodactyl GL’s Primal Breath attack, and it can be Evolved.

Q: If I use the “Metal Fang” attack when Aggron has 2 “50 damage” damage counters on it, and discard a card from my deck, can I remove the 2 “50 damage” damage counters?
A: No, remove 2 “10 damage” damage counters. So, if Aggron has 2 “50 damage” damage counters on it, remove 20 damage to make the damage 80. If the explanatory text of an attack, Poke-Power, etc. says “remove 2 damage counters”, it indicates “10 damage” damage counters.

Q: On my opponent’s previous turn, my Aggron with 1 Metal Special Energy card attached to it received 20 damage from an opponent’s attack. On my next turn, if I use the “Return Blow” attack, can I deal 30 damage, ignoring the -10 damage reduction caused by Metal Special Energy’s effect?
A: No, you can’t. Aggron’s Return Blow attack has the effect of dealing the same amount of damage that was ultimately received by you, back to the opponent. In this instance, since you received 20 damage after the -10 reduction for the effect of Metal Special Energy, the amount of damage you deal to the opponent is also 20 damage.

Q: Can I use Alakazam 4 LV.X’s “Damage Switch” Poke-Power to move 1 damage counter from an SP-Pokemon onto another SP-Pokemon that has 10HP remaining, Knocking it Out?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I move an Energy onto an opponent’s Benched Pokemon that has an Unown G (SW) attached to it as a Pokemon Tool, with my Ambipom G’s “Tail Code” attack ?
A: No, you can’t. In this case, since the opponent’s Benched Pokemon doesn’t receive effects of attacks, the Energy that would be attached gets discarded.

Q: When I move 1 Energy from the Defending Pokemon onto my opponent’s Benched Pokemon with Ambipom G’s “Tail Code” attack, if I choose a Benched Pokemon that has an Unown G (SW) attached to it as a Pokemon Tool, since I can’t attach the Energy, can I discard it?
A: Yes, you can. Since that Pokemon has the status of not receiving effects of attacks due to the effect of the Unown G that’s attached as a Pokemon Tool, the Energy can’t be attached, and that Energy gets discarded.

Q: Can I use Ambimpom G’s “Tail Code” attack to move a Double Colorless Energy attached to my opponent’s Active Pokemon onto one of my opponent’s Benched Pokemon? Also, can I select and move a Double Colorless Energy even if my opponent’s Active Pokemon also has a Basic Energy attached to it?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, you move 2 units of Energy onto the opponent’s Benched Pokemon. Also, if the word “Energy” is written, it includes both Basic and Special Energy. For that reason, even if the opponent’s Active Pokemon has a Basic Energy attached to it, you can choose a Double Colorless Energy with the Tail Code attack.

Q: An Arcanine with 1 Fire Energy attached to it had its Fire Energy discarded by the effect of an enemy Walrein’s “Cold Crush” attack. In this instance, the effect of the “Flare Condition” Poke-Body disappears, but is the damage received by Arcanine increased according to its Water Weakness?
A: No, it isn’t increased. In this instance, Energy is discarded after the damage calculation. So, since Arcanine still has Fire Energy attached to it at the time when damage is calculated, it can’t be hit with the increased damage from its Water Weakness, due to the Flare Condition Poke-Body.

Q: 1 Basic Fire Energy card was attached to an Arcanine with no Fire Energy attached to it, by the effect of an enemy Tentacruel’s “Tentacle Strike” attack. In this instance, the “Flare Condition” Poke-Body beings to work, but is the damage received by Arcanine increased according to its Water Weakness?
A: No, it isn’t increased. In this instance, the effect of the Tentacle Strike attack is carried out prior to the damage calculation. So, since Arcanine has Fire Energy attached to it at the time of damage calculation, it can’t be hit by the increased damage from its Water Weakness, due to the Flare Condition Poke-Body.

Q: When Arcanine is already Burned, can I add an additional 30 damage with its “Burn Out” attack?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I choose a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body and put it in my hand with Beedrill’s “Flutter Wings” Poke-Power?
A: No, you can’t. As long as it isn’t in play, Kecleon’s Colorful Body Poke-Body doesn’t work, and it’s treated as a Colorless-type Pokemon.

Q: I retreated the Beedrill that used “Needle Shock” during my previous turn, returned it to my Bench, and brought a different Beedrill Active. After that, if the other, newly brought out Active Beedrill used its Needle Shock attack, could the Defending Pokemon be Poisoned and Paralyzed?
A: No, it couldn’t. Even if the Beedrill that used the Needle Shock attack returns to the Bench, the fact that one of your Pokemon used a Needle Shock attack doesn’t change, and you can’t cause Poison and Paralysis.

Q: Beedrill’s “Needle Shock” attack failed due to the effect of an enemy Skuntank G’s (PT) “Smokescreen” attack. If Beedrill uses Needle Shock during my next turn, can the Defending Pokemon be Poisoned and Paralyzed?
A: No, it can’t. Even if the attack fails due to the effect of a Smokescreen attack, since the fact that you used Needle Shock doesn’t vanish, you can’t cause Poison and Paralysis.

Q: My Clefable (DP) selected and used an enemy Beedrill’s “Needle Shock” attack via its “Metronome” attack. On my next turn, if I use the Metronome attack to select Beedrill’s Needle Shock attack again, can I make Beedrill Poisoned and Paralyzed?
A: Yes, you can. Since Clefable’s Metronome attack uses the damage and effects of the Defending Pokemon’s attack as if they were the damage and effects of the Metronome attack, even if you select and use Beedrill’s Needle Shock attack, the attack that’s being used is Metronome. So, since Clefable didn’t use Needle Shock during your previous turn, Beedrill can be made Poisoned and Paralyzed.

Q: Can a player who can’t return cards to his deck with Bronzong 4’s “Hand Refresh” attack draw cards?
A: Yes, he can draw cards after shuffling his deck.

Q: If an Eevee was Devolved via an “Undevelop” Poke-Power, during the same turn, can I immediately play an Evolution card from my hand to Evolve it?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Devolved Eevee is a Pokemon that was just brought into play, you can’t Evolve it during that turn.

Q: Can I Devolve a Flareon with 6 damage counters on it into Eevee, via the “Undevelop” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can Devolve it. However, after Devolving, it is Knocked Out.

Q: Eevee’s “Signs of Evolution” attack’s explanatory text says, choose up to 3 [sic] Evolution cards that Evolve from Eevee”, but can I choose Leafeon LV.X or Glaceon LV.X with this attack?
A: No, you can’t choose them. You can choose “Evolution cards” that have “Evolves from Eevee” written at the upper left with Eevee’s Signs of Evolution attack. Leafeon LV.X and Glaceon LV.X are “Pokemon LV.X cards” that are placed on top of Leafeon or Glaceon to Level Up.

Q: Flareon Devolved to Eevee via its “Undevelop” Poke-Power while the Stadium “Broken Time-Space” was in play. On the same turn, if I Evolve into Flareon again with the effect of the Stadium Broken Time-Space, and use the “Evolving Flare” attack, can I do an additional 20 damage and make the Defending Pokemon Burned?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can a Flareon that was played onto my Bench as a Basic Pokemon with Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” Poke-Power use its “Undevelop” Poke-Power?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: When my Floatsel GL LV.X and another one of my Water-type Pokemon are Knocked Out and discarded at the same time, can I return the Knocked Out Water Pokemon to my hand with the Knocked Out Floatsel GL LV.X’s “Water Rescue” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. In this instance, since Floatsel GL LV.X is taken out of play, the other Knocked Out Water Pokemon can’t be returned to your hand with the effect of the Water Rescue Poke-Body.

Q: My Water-type Pokemon was Knocked Out by damage from an enemy Mismagius GL’s “Psychic Removal” attack. In this instance, can the Energy discarded from my Water-type Pokemon by the effect of the Psychic Removal attack be returned to my hand by Floatsel GL LV.X’s “Water Rescue” Poke-Body?
A: No, they can’t. Cards that are discarded from Pokemon by an effect of the opponent’s attack can’t be returned to your hand with the Water Rescue Poke-Body.

Q: When my Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent’s attack, can Kecleon be returned to my hand with Floatsel GL LV.X’s “Water Rescue” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: Can I return one of my Water-type Pokemon, that was Knocked Out by damage from an enemy Giratina’s (PT) “Broken-space Blow” attack, to my hand with Floatsel GL LV.X’s “Water Rescue” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. Floatsel GL LV.X’s Water Rescue Poke-Body can only return cards to your hand that are initially placed in the discard pile by a Knock Out. In this instance, since the Pokemon that’s Knocked Out by Giratina’s Broken-space Blow isn’t placed in the discard pile, but in the Lost Zone, you can’t return it to your hand.

Q: 1) In your Q&A about Floatsel GL LV.X’s “Water Rescue” Poke-Body and Kecleon’s “Colorful Body” Poke-Body you said, “the Kecleon with the Colorful Body Poke-Body is returned to your hand via the Water Rescue Poke-Body”. 2) In your Q&A about Floatsel GL LV.X’s Water Rescue Poke-Body and Giratina’s (PT) “Broken-space Blow” attack, you say, “cards that aren’t placed in the discard pile by a Knock Out can’t be returned to your hand”. If the second Q&A is correct, regarding the first Q&A, at the point when Kecleon is placed in the discard pile, since Kecleon becomes a Colorless-type Pokemon, wouldn’t it not be a target of the Water Rescue Poke-Body, and not be returned to the hand?
A: No, it can be returned to the hand. The effect of Floatsel GL LV.X’s Water Rescue Poke-Body works if your Pokemon is a Water-type Pokemon at the time when it’s Knocked Out by damage from an opponent’s attack. In this instance, since Kecleon is being treated as a Water-type Pokemon at the time of Knock Out, it becomes a target of the Water Rescue Poke-Body’s effect, and can be returned to the hand after being discarded.

Q: A Water-type Pokemon with a “Lucky Egg” (PA) Pokemon Tool attached to it was Knocked Out while Floatzel GL LV.X’s “Water Rescue” Poke-Body was in effect. In this instance, which happens first, drawing cards until you have 7 cards in your hand with the effect of Lucky Egg, or returning the discarded card to your hand with the effect of the Water Rescue Poke-Body?
A: Floatzel GL LV.X’s owner can choose.

Q: If Arcanine G (SV) and Flygon both have Basic Fire Energy attached to them, which effect takes precedence when determining Arcanine G’s retreat cost, the “Extremespeed” Poke-Body or the “Rainbow Float” Poke-Body?
A: The effect of Flygon’s Rainbow Float Poke-Body takes precedence, and Arcanine G has a retreat cost of 0.

Q: When my opponent’s Dusknoir LV.X (SF) is in play as a Stadium due to the effect of its “Ectoplasm” Poke-Power, can it be discarded with the effect of Flygon’s “Sand Wall” attack?
A: Yes, it can. In this instance, since Dusknoir LV.X is in play as a Stadium, it can be discarded with the effect of Flygon’s Sand Wall attack. After being discarded, the Dusknoir LV.X card is returned to the opponent’s hand by the effect of the Ectoplasm Poke-Power.

Q: In between turns, after my Active Pokemon is Knocked Out by Poison, I bring Flygon LV.X Active. In this instance, can I discard 1 card from my opponent’s deck with the “Wind Erosion” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. In the event of a Knock Out occurring in between turns, even if the newly brought out Active Pokemon has Poke-Bodies, etc. that can be used in between turns, they aren’t processed.

Q: A Uxie (LA) that used the “Psychic Restore” attack was returned to my deck by the attack’s effect, and I made a Benched Flygon LV.X my Active Pokemon. During the following between-turns phase, can I discard 1 card from the top of my opponent’s deck with the effect of Flygon LV.X’s “Wind Erosion” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, your turn ends at the point when Uxie is returned to the deck with the effect of the Psychic Restore attack and Flygon LV.X is brought out as the new Active Pokemon. After that, the between-turns phase begins. When it does, Flygon LV.X is already Active, so the Wind Erosion Poke-Body works, and you can discard 1 card from your opponent’s deck.

Q: If my Flygon LV.X is Knocked Out by Poison in between turns, can I discard 1 card from my opponent’s deck with the “Wind Erosion” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. Knock Outs that occur in between turns are processed after all actions that can be done in between turns are completed.

Q: When my opponent’s Active Pokemon is a Mewtwo LV.X (LA) with the “Psychic Barrier” Poke-Body, can I use Froslass GL’s “Sleep Inducer” attack to switch Mewtwo LV.X with one of the opponent’s Benched Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can. Since the effect of Froslass GL’s Sleep Inducer attack is received by the opponent’s Benched Pokemon, there’s no relationship with the effect of Mewtwo LV.X’s Psychic Barrier Poke-Body, and Mewtwo LV.X can be switched with the Benched Pokemon.

Q: While my opponent’s Active Pokemon is a Dugtrio (PT) with the “Sinkhole” Poke-Body, my Gastrodon East Sea retreats and returns to the Bench. In this instance, which happens first, the effect of moving Energy to the new Active Pokemon with Gastrodon East Sea’s “Sticky Hold” Poke-Body, or the effect of placing 2 damage counters with Dugtrio’s Sinkhole Poke-Body?
A: Gastrodon East Sea’s owner can choose.

Q: When my Gastrodon East Sea retreated and returned to the Bench, its HP was reduced to 0 by Dugtrio’s “Sinkhole” Poke-Body’s effect of placing 2 damage counters. In this instance, can I move Energy onto my newly brought out Active Pokemon with Gastrodon East Sea’s “Sticky Hold” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, after moving the Energy, Gastrodon East Sea is Knocked Out.

Q: When Gastrodon East Sea is returned to the Bench by the effect of an enemy Infernape 4 LV.X’s “Intimidating Roar” Poke-Power, can I move Energy onto the newly brought out Active Pokemon with the “Sticky Hold” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When Gastrodon East Sea is returned to the Bench by an enemy Bastiodon GL’s “Bounce Back” attack, can I move Energy onto the newly brought out Active Pokemon with the “Sticky Hold” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When Gastrodon East Sea is returned to the Bench with the Trainer card “Switch”, can I move Energy onto the newly brought out Active Pokemon with the “Sticky Hold” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When Gastrodon East Sea retreats and returns to the Bench, can I move Energy onto the newly brought out Active Pokemon with the “Sticky Hold” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I choose a Gastrodon West Sea with Gastrodon East Sea’s “Calling Wave” attack, and play it onto my Bench?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: A Gastrodon that was brought into play by Gastrodon East Sea’s “Calling Wave” dealt damage to my opponent’s Swampert (SV). In this instance, is the damage received by Swampert reduced by 20 due to the “Root Protector” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s reduced by 20. Pokemon that are brought into play as “Basic Pokemon” are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: When I play a Gastrodon onto my Bench as a Basic Pokemon with Gastrodon East Sea’s “Calling Wave” attack, if I use Flygon’s “Power Swing” attack, can I count that Gastrodon as an Evolved Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Gastrodon in this example was played onto your Bench as a Basic Pokemon, it can’t be included in the number of Evolved Pokemon.

Q: Can I choose to use the “Attack and Hide” attack’s effect of returning Gengar GL to my deck, when I have no Pokemon on my Bench?
A: Yes, you can. However, since your Pokemon is removed from play, you’ll lose that match.

Q: If my opponent’s Pokemon isn’t hit by the effect of the “Attack and Hide” attack and I can’t place damage counters, can I choose to use the effect of returning Gengar GL to my deck?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: An opponent’s Glaceon with the “Frost Wind” Poke-Body is switched with an opponent’s Benched Pokemon by the effect of Bastiodon GL’s “Bounce Back” attack. In this instance, is the damage that Glaceon receives from the Bounce Back attack reduced by 10 due to the Frost Wind Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it is. In this instance, after receiving the damage from Bastiodon GL’s Bounce Back attack as an Active Pokemon, it’s switched with a Benched Pokemon by the effect. So, since the Frost Wind Poke-Body is still working at the time when damage is received, the damage received by Glaceon is reduced by 10.

Q: If I use Glaceon’s “Ice Bind” attack and Knock Out the opponent’s Pokemon, can the opposing player choose to not discard a card from his hand?
A: Yes, he can. In the order of operations, even if the enemy Pokemon’s HP is reduced to 0 at the time when damage is dealt, the Knock Out is processed after effects of the attack are finished processing. The Ice Bind attack’s effect allows the opponent to choose whether or not to discard 1 card from his hand. In this instance, after using the Ice Bind attack and dealing damage, the opponent chooses whether or not to discard 1 card from his hand. If he doesn’t discard, the opponent’s Active Pokemon becomes Paralyzed, and afterwards, that Pokemon is Knocked Out and discarded.

Q: Does a Benched Pokemon that was brought into play from the discard pile by Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack receive damage from Hippowdon’s “Groundquake” attack?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: I used Hippowdon LV.X’s “Sand Reset” Poke-Power while Dusknoir LV.X (SF) was in play as a Stadium due to its “Ectoplasm” Poke-Power. In this instance, can the Dusknoir LV.X, which is in play as a Stadium, be returned to the deck?
A: Yes, it can. Since Dusknoir LV.X is in play as a Stadium, it can be returned to the deck.

Q: Can a “Skull Fossil” Trainer that I brought into play as a Pokemon be returned to my deck with Hippowdon LV.X’s “Sand Reset” Poke-Power?
A: No, it can’t. Since the Skull Fossil Trainer was put into play as a Pokemon, it can’t be returned to the deck.

Q: Can an Unown Q (MD) that’s attached to a Pokemon in play as a Pokemon Tool be returned to the deck by Hippowdon LV.X’s “Sand Reset” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, it can. Since Unown Q was put into play as a Pokemon Tool, it can be returned to the deck.

Q: When I use Hippowdon LV.X’s “Sand Reset” Poke-Power, can I return the Energy attached to my Pokemon in play, and the Pre-evolved Pokemons’ cards to my deck?
A: Since the Sand Reset Poke-Power has the effect of returning all cards on both players’ sides, except for Pokemon cards, to the deck, the Pre-evolved Pokemons’ cards can’t be returned. In your example, only the Energy cards attached to the Pokemon can be returned to the deck.

Q: When I use Hippowdon LV.X’s “Sand Reset” Poke-Power, do I also return cards in the Lost Zone to the deck?
A: No, you don’t. “In play” refers to the Active Position and the Bench. Since the Lost Zone isn’t considered in play, cards from the Lost Zone aren’t returned to the deck with the effect of the Sand Reset Poke-Power.

Q: My Hippowdon 4 with 1 Fighting Energy attached to it had its Fighting Energy discarded by the effect of an enemy Scizor 4’s “Crushing Blow” attack. In this instance, is the damage received by Hippowdon 4 reduced by 10 by its “Sand Armor” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s reduced by 10. In this instance, Energy is discarded after the damage calculation. So, at the time when damage is calculated, the Fighting Energy is still attached to Hippowdon 4, and the damage received is reduced by 10 by the Sand Armor Poke-Body.

Q: When a Hippowdon 4 with the “Sand Armor” Poke-Body has an SP Energy attached to it, is damage received by Hippowdon 4 by attacks reduced by 10?
A: Yes.

Q: If a Hippowdon 4 with the “Sand Armor” Poke-Body has 2 Fighting Energy cards attached to it, is the damage Hippowdon 4 receives from opponent’s attacks reduced by 20?
A: No, it isn’t. Even if Hippowdon 4 has more than 1 Fighting Energy card attached to it, the amount of damage reduced by the Sand Armor Poke-Body is 10.

Q: Can I put 4 “Houndoom 4” cards, 4 “Houndoom G” (PT) cards, and 4 “Houndoom” (LA, GE) cards in the same deck?
A: Yes, you can. They are all treated as cards with different names.

Q: Can the Pokemon Tool card “Team Galactic’s Invention G-105 Energy Gain” (PT) be attached to Gym Leader’s SP-Pokemon such as Infernape 4?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: Does a Mewtwo LV.X (LA) with a working “Psybarrier” Poke-Body receive damage or effects from the attacks of Basic Pokemon and the Pokemon LV.X of Basic Pokemon, such as Infernape 4?
A: No, it doesn’t. If something describes “Unevolved Pokemon”, Basic Pokemon and Pokemon LV.X that Leveled Up from Basic Pokemon are also included.

Q: Can I use Infernape 4 LV.X’s “Intimidating Roar” Poke-Power when my opponent has no Benched Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: If my Jirachi and my Gengar (SF) are both Knocked Out simultaneously, which do I do first: put any 1 card from my deck into my hand with Jirachi’s “Final Wish” Poke-Power, or flip a coin for Gengar’s “Fainting Spell” Poke-Power?
A: It doesn’t matter which comes first.

Q: If 2 Jirachi with the “Final Wish” Poke-Body are simultaneously Knocked Out by damage from an opponent’s attack, can I choose 2 cards from my deck and put them in my hand?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When I have 7 or more cards in my hand, can I use the effect of the Supporter “Volkner’s Philosophy” via Jirachi’s “Detour” attack?
A: No, you can’t. When you use the effect of the Supporter Volkner’s Philosophy with the Detour attack, if you can’t draw a card, the effect of the Detour attack ends.

Q: On the turn that I use the Supporter “Flint’s Willpower”, if I have no Energy in my hand, can I use Jirachi’s “Detour” attack?
A: Yes, you can. However, since you can’t perform the effect of the Supporter as an effect of the attack, the Detour attack terminates there.

Q: Can a Jolteon that was played onto my Bench as a Basic Pokemon with Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” Poke-Power use its “Undevelop” Poke-Power?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: Can a Beedrill with a “Memory Berry” (PT) Pokemon Tool attached to it use its Prevolution Kakuna’s “Dangerous Evolution” attack?
A: Yes, it can use it. However, since there’s no Evolution card that Evolves from Beedrill, the opponent becomes Poisoned, and the attack terminates.

Q: Can Clefable (DP) select and use an enemy Kakuna’s “Dangerous Evolution” attack via its “Metronome” attack?
A: Yes, it can use it. However, since there’s no Evolution card that Evolves from Clefable, the opponent becomes Poisoned, and the attack terminates.

Q: If a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body uses its “Triple Smash” attack on a Pokemon with Weakness and Resistance to each type, how is damage calculated?
A: After adding an amount of damage determined by coin flips to Kecleon’s Triple Smash attack’s 10 damage, add damage for the Weakness of the Pokemon receiving the attack’s damage, and subtract damage for the Resistance.

Q: If a Kecleon with an “Expert Belt” (PA) Pokemon Tool attached to it uses its “Triple Smash” attack, after I add 20 damage to Triple Smash’s 10 damage with the effect of the Expert Belt Pokemon Tool, can I add another 20 damage with the effect of the Expert Belt Pokemon Tool each time I flip heads?
A: No, you can’t. The Expert Belt Pokemon Tool’s effect of adding 20 damage happens after the basic calculation, when “damage-altering effects” on the Pokemon using the attack are calculated. In this instance, after adding damage from the coin flips to the Triple Smash attack’s 10 damage, you add the 20 damage for the effect of the Expert Belt Pokemon Tool, so 10+20×3+20=90 damage.

Q: Is damage from Charizard’s (PA) attacks increased by 10 with the effect of its “Fire Formation” Poke-Body while I have a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body on my Bench?
A: Yes, it’s increased.

Q: When I use Charmander’s (PA) “Call For Friends” attack to put a Basic Fire-type Pokemon into my hand, can I choose a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. Since Kecleon’s Colorful Body Poke-Body doesn’t start working until it comes into play, you can’t put it in your hand with Charmander’s Call For Friends attack.

Q: Is damage done to my Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body reduced by 10 while I have a Cherrim (PA) with the “Cloudy Sky” Poke-Body in play?
A: Yes, it’s reduced by 10.

Q: While a Stadium was in play and my opponent’s Active Pokemon was a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body, my Metagross (SV) used its “Geo Impact” attack. In this instance, since my opponent’s Kecleon has all 9 Types, can I do 20 damage to all of my opponent’s Benched Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can Blaziken FB (SV)do 60 damage to the opponent’s Active Pokemon with its “Vapor Kick” attack when my opponent has a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body in play?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: My Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body was Knocked Out by damage from an opponent’s attack. During my next turn, can I add an additional 60 damage to my attacks’ damage with Shaymin LV.X’s (PT) “Revenge Seed” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I place damage counters on a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body with Mamoswine GL’s “Icy Aura” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. Since a Kecleon with the Colorful Body Poke-Body is also a Water-type Pokemon, you can’t place damage counters on it with Mamoswine GL’s Icy Aura Poke-Body.

Q: When a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body is on the Bench, does it receive damage from an enemy Abomasnow’s (SF)“Snow Play” attack?
A: No, it doesn’t.

Q: Can I use Heracross’ (HS) “Green Draw” attack to draw a card for each of my Benched Kecleon that has the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. Each Kecleon that has a Colorful Body Poke-Body is counted as 1 Grass-type Pokemon.

Q: A Dewgong (SV)with the “Thick Fat” Poke-Body received damage from a Kecleon that has both a Fire-type and a Water-type due to its “Colorful Body” Poke-Body. In this instance, is the damage received from Kecleon reduced by 60 by the effect of the Thick Fat Poke-Body?
A: No, it isn’t. Even if the opponent’s Pokemon has both a Fire-type and a Water-type, the amount by which the Thick Fat Poke-Body reduces the damage is 30.

Q: If the opponent’s Active Pokemon is a Kekleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body, can my Dewgong’s (SV)“Ice Shard” attack deal 80 damage?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: When my opponent has a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body in play, does Camerupt’s (SV) “Volcanic Crush” attack lose the effect of flipping 3 coins and discarding a card from the top of your deck for each tails?
A: Yes, the effect vanishes.

Q: If I play a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body onto my Bench while the Stadium “Miasma Valley” (PT) is in play, do I place 2 damage counters on Kecleon with the effect of the Miasma Valley Stadium?
A: Either the effect of the Miasma Valley Stadium or the effect of the Colorful Body Poke-Body can be processed first. If the effect of the Miasma Valley Stadium is processed first, place 2 damage counters. If the Colorful Body Poke-Body is processed first, since Kecleon is treated as a Grass-type and a Psychic-type, damage counters aren’t placed.

Q: When the Stadium “Moonlight Stadium” (GE) is in play, does a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body have no retreat cost?
A: Yes.

Q: When the Stadium “Sunnyshore City Gym” is in play, a Kecleon that has all 9 Types, including the Lightning-type, due to its “Colorful Body Poke-Body, does damage to a Pokemon that has a Resistance to a Type other than the Lightning-type. In this instance, can I deal damage without applying the enemy Pokemon’s Resistance?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When a “Sunnyshore Gym” Stadium and a Lucario GL with the “Boundary Aura” Poke-Body are in play, if a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body receives 20 damage from an opponent’s Fighting-type Pokemon, how is the damage calculated?
A: The amount of damage received by Kecleon is 20 damage. Since the effect of the Sunny Shore Gym Stadium takes priority and Kecleon, which has a Lightning-type, has no Weakness, the Weakness calculation isn’t performed, and the final damage is 20 damage.

Q: If a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body and a Special Darkness Energy attached to it uses an attack, does it do an additional 10 damage to the opponent’s Active Pokemon? Also, if it has a Special Metal Energy attached to it, is damage received by Kecleon from attacks reduced by 10?
A: Yes. Due to the effect of the Colorful Body Poke-Body, Kecleon is treated as a Darkness-type Pokemon. As a result, Special Darkness Energy’s effect works, and damage done to the opponent’s Active Pokemon is increased by 10. Also, due to the effect of the Colorful Body Poke-Body, Kecleon is treated as a Steel-type Pokemon, so the effect of Metal Special Energy works, and damage received by Kecleon from attacks is reduced by 10.

Q: If I have a a Basic Energy card in my hand when I use Leafeon’s “Plus Energy” attack, do I have to attach it to my Pokemon Also, if I don’t have a Basic Energy card in my hand, does the attack fail?
A: Yes, if you have a Basic Energy in your hand, you must attach it. Also, if you don’t have a Basic Energy in your hand, deal 40 damage, and the attack ends.

Q: If I attach a “Warp Energy” to my Active Leafeon and return it to the Bench, can I remove 2 damage counters with the effect of the “Energy Refresh” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: I attach Energy to one of my Grass-type Pokemon while the Stadium “Dawn Stadium” (MD) is in play and a Leafeon with the “Energy Refresh” Poke-Body is my Active Pokemon. In this instance, can I remove 3 damage counters with the effects of both the Dawn Stadium and Energy Refresh Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When I attach Energy to my Pokemon with the effect of Leafeon’s “Plus Energy” attack, can I remove 2 damage counters with the effect of the “Energy Refresh” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If I attach Energy to one of my Pokemon with Leafeon LV.X’s (MD) “Energy Forcing” Poke-Power while Leafeon’s “Energy Refresh” Poke-Body is working, can I remove 2 damage counters from that Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can remove them.

Q: While my opponent’s Active Pokemon was an Electivire (MT) with the “Shocking Tail” Poke-Body, I attached Energy to my Active Leafeon with the “Energy Refresh” Poke-Body. In this instance, which Poke-Body’s effect works first?
A: Leafeon’s owner can choose.

Q: When I have an Exploud (SV) with the “Erasing Sound” Poke-Body and a Lucario GL with the “Boundary Aura” Poke-Body in play, which takes precedence, the effect of negating Weakness, or the effect of making Weakness (x2)?
A: Exploud’s Erasing Sound Poke-Body takes precedence.

Q: While each player’s Pokemon have x2 Weakness due to Lucario GL’s “Boundary Aura” Poke-Body, if Drifblim FB (SV) deals damage to an opponent’s Pokemon that has Psychic Weakness with its “Shadow Ball” attack, can it do x2 damage ?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: Each player’s Pokemons’ Weakness is currently x2 due to Lucario GL’s “Boundary Aura” Poke-Body. If my Unown Q (MD) uses its “Hidden Power” attack on a Machamp LV.X (SF) with a Psychic-type Weakness and a working “No Guard” Poke-Body, can I perform the x2 Weakness calculation after adding 60 damage with the effect of the No Guard Poke-Body, to deal 160 damage?
A: No, you can’t. When calculating damage, effects on the Pokemon receiving damage are calculated after the calculations for Weakness and Resistance are complete. So, since 60 damage is added with the effect of the No Guard Poke-Body after the Weakness calculation from the effect of Lucario GL’s Boundary Aura Poke-Body is processed against the 20 damage from Unown Q’s Hidden Power attack, the amount of damage done to Machamp LV.X is 100 damage.

Q: Can I include a Benched Mamoswine GL in the count from Mamoswine’s (SF) “Parade” attack, and add damage?
A: No, you can’t. Since Mamoswine GL is treated as a Pokemon with a different name than Mamoswine, Mamoswine GL can’t be included in the count.

Q: Can I Evolve a Benched Munchlax into Snorlax with Dialga’s (Pr) “Time Call” attack?
A: No, you can’t. The “Evolution card” selected with Dialga’s Time Call attack must be a Pokemon card with “Evolves from ___” in its description; a card like Snorlax that has “Basic” written on it can’t be selected.

Q: Can I choose a Quagsire GL with the “Submerge” Poke-Body as my Pokemon that I hit with damage from Luxray GL LV.X’s “Flash Impact” attack?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, since Quagsire GL doesn’t receive damage while on the Bench due to the Submerge Poke-Body, the 30 damage disappears.

Q: After my opponent’s Quagsire GL dealt damage with its “Punch and Run” attack, it switched with a Benched Pokemon using that attack’s effect. In this instance, can I place 2 damage counters on my opponent’s Quagsire with my Nidoking’s “Territoriality” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: While my opponent had a Nidoking in play, my Venusaur (SV) with 6 damage counters on it dealt damage with its “Desperate Pollen” attack. In this instance, since Nidoking’s “Territoriality” Poke-Body causes the number of damage counters on Venusaur to become 8, can I Poison, Burn, and Confuse with the Desperate Pollen attack?
A: No, you can’t. In this instance, since Nidoking’s Territoriality Poke-Body places damage counters following the effect of Venusaur’s Desperate Pollen attack, you can’t Poison, Burn, and Confuse.

Q: A Sharpedo (SW) with the “Rough Skin” Poke-Body received damage from an opponent’s attack. At that time, if a Nidoking with the “Territoriality” Poke-Body is on my Bench, can I place a combined 4 damage counters on the opponent’s Pokemon with the Rough Skin and Territoriality Poke-Bodies?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: A Sandslash (MT) that used its “Spike Armor” attack during my previous turn received damage from an opponent’s attack. At that time, if a Nidoking with the “Territoriality” Poke-Body is on my Bench, can I place a combined 6 damage counters on the opponent’s Pokemon with the effects of the Spike Armor attack and Territoriality Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If a Nidoking with the “Territoriality” Poke-Body is Knocked Out by damage from an opponent’s attack, can I place 2 damage counters on the opponent’s Pokemon that used the attack?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, after you place 2 damage counters on the opponent’s Pokemon with the Territoriality Poke-Body, Nidoking is Knocked Out and discarded.

Q: Can I choose to do 60 damage with Nidoking’s “Fling Away” attack when my opponent has Pokemon on his Bench?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Which comes first in between turns: placing the damage counters for Poison on my Pokemon, or removing damage counters with Nidoqueen’s “Maternal Comfort” Poke-Body?
A: Nidoqueen’s owner can choose.

Q: In between turns, can I remove damage counters from my “Skull Fossil” Trainer cards and “Shield Fossil” Trainer cards that are in play as Pokemon, with Nidoqueen’s “Maternal Comfort” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: With Nidorina’s “Jump Tackle” attack, does only the self-inflicted damage sustained by Nidorina have no connection with Weakness and Resistance?
A: Yes, only the self-inflicted damage has no connection to Weakness or Resistance.

Q: An opponent’s Quagsire GL with the “Submerge” Poke-Body was switched with an opponent’s Benched Pokemon by the effect of Bastiodon GL’s “Bounce Back” attack. In this instance, does the opponent’s Quagsire GL receive damage from the Bounce Back attack?
A: Yes, it does. In this instance, after receiving damage from Bastiodon GL’s Bounce Back attack as an Active Pokemon, it’s switched with a Benched Pokemon by the effect. As a result, and since the “Submerge” Poke-Body doesn’t work from the Active position, Quagsire GL receives damage.

Q: When I choose one of my own Pokemon to damage with Swalot’s “Entangle Tackle” attack, can I choose a Benched Quagsire GL with the “Submerge” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. However, due to the Submerge Poke-Body’s effect, Quagisre GL won’t take any damage.

Q: When I use Rampardos GL’s “Trample” attack, do I choose the Pokemon to deal damage to before or after flipping the coin?
A: Choose the Pokemon to deal damage to before flipping the coin, then flip the coin.

Q: While I have no cards in my hand, I use Rayquaza C LV.X’s (SV) “Final Blowup” attack on Sharpedo. In this instance, since the Final Blowup attack lacks its effect of needing to discard Energy, does the effect of discarding Energy with Sharpedo’s “Energy Shark” Poke-Body also vanish?
A: No, it doesn’t vanish. In this instance, the only effect that vanishes is the effect of discarding the Energy that pays for the Final Blowup attack.

Q: Is damage from Charizard’s (PA) attacks increased by 10 with the effect of its “Fire Formation” Poke-Body while I have a Heat Rotom on my Bench that’s used its “Heat Shift” Poke-Power to turn into a Fire-type?
A: Yes, it’s increased.

Q: If a Heat Rotom that became a Fire-type with its “Heat Shift” Poke-Power returns to the Bench, does it revert to its original Lightning-type?
A: No, it remains a Fire-type. The Poke-Power’s effect doesn’t vanish even when it returns to the Bench.

Q: I used Weavile’s (SW) “Dark Engage” Poke-Power on a Heat Rotom that used its “Heat Shift” Poke-Power to become a Fire-type. In this instance, what Type does Heat Rotom become?
A: It becomes a Darkness-Type. However, if it returns to your Bench during the same turn, the effect of the Dark Engage Poke-Power vanishes, and it reverts to the Fire-type it turned into with the effect of the Heat Shift Poke-Power.

Q: While I have Venusaur (SV) in play, my Poisoned Mow Rotom uses its “Mow Shift” Poke-Power to become a Grass-type. In this instance, is Mow Rotom healed of its Poison condition by the effect of Venusaur’s “Green Aroma” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s healed.

Q: Can my Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the opponent’s coin flips for Dialga LV.X’s (GE, pr) “Time Skip” Poke-Power as tails?
A: No, it can’t. Shiftry’s Unlucky Wind Poke-Body only treats the coins the opponent flips during the opponent’s own turn as tails. Since the opponent’s coin flip for Dialga LV.X’s Poke-Power occurs during Dialga LV.X’s owner’s turn, the Unlucky Wind Poke-Body doesn’t treat it as tails.

Q: Can my Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the coin my opponent flips for the effect of his Machamp LV.X’s (SF) “Strong-Willed” attack as tails?
A: No, it can’t. Shiftry’s Unlucky Wind Poke-Body only treats the coins the opponent flips during the opponent’s own turn as tails. Since the opponent’s coin flip for the Strong-Willed attack occurs during Shiftry’s owner’s turn, the Unlucky Wind Poke-Body doesn’t treat it as tails.

Q: Can my Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the coin my opponent flips with his Drapion LV.X’s (PT) “Tri-Poison” Poke-Power as tails?
A: Yes, it can. The coins your opponent flips during his turn are all treated as tails.

Q: Can my Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the coin my opponent flips in between turns for the Sleep condition as tails?
A: No, it can’t. Shiftry’s Unlucky Wind Poke-Body only treats the coins the opponent flips during the opponent’s own turn as tails. Coins flipped in between turns for things like Special Conditions can’t be treated as tails by the Unlucky Wind Poke-Body.

Q: Can my Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the coin my opponent flips in between turns for the Burn condition as tails?
A: No, it can’t. Shiftry’s Unlucky Wind Poke-Body only treats the coins the opponent flips during the opponent’s own turn as tails. Coins flipped in between turns for things like Special Conditions can’t be treated as tails by the Unlucky Wind Poke-Body.

Q: I used Shiftry’s “Conform” attack during my previous turn, and Confused my opponent’s Active Pokemon. During my opponent’s next turn, when the Confused Pokemon uses an attack, can the coin flip be treated as tails by the effect of my Active Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. Coins flipped by the opponent during the opponent’s turn are all treated as tails with the effect of Shiftry’s Unlucky Wind Poke-Body. So, the coin flipped when a Confused Pokemon uses an attack is also treated as tails, and the enemy Pokemon’s attack fails.

Q: Can my Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the coin my opponent flips for the Trainer “Pokeball” as tails?
A: Yes, it can. The coins your opponent flips during his turn are all treated as tails.

Q: My opponent’s Scyther (UD) used the attack “Afterimage Slash” during my opponent’s previous turn. When I do damage during my turn, can my Active Shiftry’s “Unlucky Wind” Poke-Body treat the coin flip as tails?
A: No, it can’t. The opponent’s coin flips are only treated as tails by Shiftry’s Unlucky Wind Poke-Body when the opponent flips a coin during his own turn. Since the coin flip for the effect of Scyther’s Afterimage Slash occurs during Shiftry’s owner’s turn, it isn’t treated as tails by the Unlucky Wind Poke-Body.

Q: Can a Snorlax that was put to Sleep by Darkrai LV.X’s (GE) “Endless Darkness” attack still use its “Toss and Turn” attack?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: Can I use [Starmie’s] “Aqua Recycle” Poke-Power and put a Rainbow Energy from my discard pile into my hand??
A: No, you can’t.

Q: While a Garchomp (SV) with the “Dragon Intimidation” Poke-Body had 1 Energy card attached to it, my Starmie, which also had 1 Energy card attached to it, used its “Synchro Gain” attack. In this instance, Starmie’s Energy is returned to my hand by the effect of the Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body, but can I remove 4 damage counters with the effect of the Synchro Gain attack?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, after removing 4 damage counters with the effect of Starmie’s Synchro Gain attack, Energy is returned to your hand by the effect of Garchomp’s Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body.

Q: While a Sharpedo with the “Energy Shark” Poke-Body had 1 Energy card attached to it, my Starmie, which also had 1 Energy card attached to it, used its “Synchro Gain” attack. If, at that poin, Starmie’s Energy was discarded due to the Energy Shark Poke-Body, could I remove 4 damage counters with the effect of the Synchro Gain attack?
A: Yes, you could. In this instance, the enemy Sharpedo’s Energy Shark Poke-Body works after you’ve healed Starmie with the effect of the Synchro Gain attack.

Q: Can Surfing Pikachu, Flying Pikachu, etc. be Evolved into Raichu?
A: No, they can’t. Pikachu, Surfing Pikachu, and Flying Pikachu are treated as cards with different names.

Q: Is Surfing Pikachu a Water-type Pokemon?
A: No, it’s a Lightning-type Pokemon. A Pokemon’s Type is printed at the upper right of the card, beside its HP.

Q: Can Grotle be Evolved from Turtwig GL?
A: No, it can’t. Since Turtwig GL is treated as a Pokemon with a different name than Turtwig, it can’t Evolve into Grotle.

Q: Can a Vaporeon that was played onto my Bench as a Basic Pokemon with Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” Poke-Power use its “Undevelop” Poke-Power?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: I attached an Energy to my Vespiquen 4 with the “Royal Gain” Poke-Body while my opponent’s Active Pokemon was an Electivire LV.X with the “Shocking Tail” Poke-Body. In this instance, which Poke-Body’s effect works first?
A: Vespiquen 4’s owner can choose.

Q: When my opponent’s Flygon has a “Memory Berry” (PT) Pokemon Tool attached to it, can I choose its Prevolution Vibrava’s “Energy Typhoon” attack with Bibarel’s (SF) “Amnesia” attack?
A: No, you can’t. Bibarel’s Amnesia attack can choose attacks that Flygon has. So, even if Vibrava’s Energy Typhoon can be used due to the effect of the Memory Berry Pokemon Tool that’s attached to Flygon, since it isn’t an attack that Flygon has, it can’t be chosen.

Q: Can Vibrava’s “Energy Typhoon” attack return an Electrode (GE) with the “Energy Shift” Poke-Power that’s in the opponent’s discard pile to the deck as if it were Energy?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: Can I use my Vibrava’s “Energy Typhoon” attack when my opponent has no Energy cards in his discard pile?
A: Yes, you can. However, if there’s no Energy in your opponent’s discard pile, you can’t deal damage, and your opponent also can’t shuffle his deck.

Q: Can I return a Special Energy from my opponent’s discard pile to the deck with Vibrava’s “Energy Typhoon” attack?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If I attach 4 Water Energy cards from my hand with Walrein’s “Gather Ice” Poke-Power, how many damage counters can I remove with the effect of the “Dawn Stadium” (MD) Stadium?
A: you can remove 4 counters. In this instance, you can remove 1 damage counter from your Pokemon times the number of Energy cards you attach, with the Dawn Stadium’s effect.

Q: Can I use the “Gather Ice” Poke-Power when I have no cards in my hand?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I attach a Rainbow Energy from my hand with Walrein’s “Gather Ice” Poke-Power?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the “Gather Ice” Poke-Power when I have no Water Energy cards in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance you terminate the Poke-Power without attaching an Energy.

Q: On the turn when I used Salamence LV.X’s (PA) “Double Fall” Poke-Power, a Confused Weezing with the “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body was Knocked Out. In this instance, can I take 1 Prize card for the effect of Double Fall?
A: No, you can’t. In this instance, since Weezing’s Camouflage Gas Poke-Body prevents the opposing player from taking Prize cards, you can’t take Prize cards for the effect of Salamence LV.X’s Double Fall Poke-Power either.

Q: On the turn when I used Salamence LV.X’s (PA) “Double Fall” Poke-Power, I Knocked Out a Weezing with a working “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body and 1 of my opponent’s Benched Pokemon with the previous Level Salamence’s (PA) “Shoot Through” attack. Since 2 of my opponent’s Pokemon are Knocked Out, I’d normally take 2 Prize cards for the Knock Outs, then take an additional 2 Prize cards with the effect of the Double Fall Poke-Power, for a total of 4 Prize cards. However, in this instance, since the Camouflage Gas Poke-Body is in effect, I don’t take a Prize card for Knocking Out Weezing, I only take 1 Prize card as a result of Knock Outs, the one for the Benched Pokemon. At this point, when taking additional Prize cards for the Double Fall Poke-Power, can I take 2 cards, for both Weezing and the Benched Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t. The effect of Salamence LV.X’s “Double Fall” Poke-Power let’s you take 1 additional Prize card each time you take a Prize for a Knocked Out Pokemon. Since the effect of Weezing’s Camouflage Gas Poke-Body prevents the opposing player from taking a Prize card for Weezing, you also can’t take an additional Prize card with the effect of the Double Fall Poke-Power. As a result, the effect of the Double Fall Poke-Power only lets you take 1 additional Prize card, for the Benched Pokemon.

Q: When my Weezing with the “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body was Confused it was Knocked Out by an enemy Shaymin’s (PT) “Damage Aid” attack. In this instance, can my opponent take 1 Prize card?
A: Yes, he can. In this instance, after receiving damage from the Damage Aid attack, the Confusion status is healed by its effect. As a result, when Weezing is discarded due to being Knocked Out, it isn’t Confused, and the opponent can take a Prize card.

Q: If a Weezing with the “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body is Confused, then Knocked Out by Shiftry’s “Conform” attack, can the opponent take 1 Prize card?
A: No, he can’t. In this instance, after receiving damage from the Conform attack, it becomes Confused by the effect. As a result, when Weezing is discarded due to being Knocked Out, Weezing is Confused, and the opponent can’t take a Prize card because of the Camouflage Gas Poke-Body.

Q: My Confused Weezing with the “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body was Knocked Out while it had an “Expert Belt” (PA) Pokemon Tool attached to it. In this instance, can my opponent take an additional Prize card?
A: No, he can’t. In this instance, since Weezing’s Camouflage Gas Poke-Body prevents the opposing player from taking Prize cards, he can’t take Prize cards for the effect of Expert Belt either.

Q: My opponent’s Confused Weezing was Knocked Out by Cresselia LV.X’s (GE) “Moon Skip” attack. In this instance, I can’t take a Prize card because of Weezing’s “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body, but can I take 1 Prize card with the effect of the Moon Skip attack?
A: No, you can’t. If you can’t take a Prize card for Knocking Out an opponent’s Pokemon, you can’t take an additional Prize card with the effect of the Moon Skip attack.

Q: A Weezing with the “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body was Knocked Out by the 3 damage counters that were placed when an attack failed due to Confusion. In this instance, can the opposing player take 1 Prize card?
A: No, he can’t.

Q: In between turns, a Weezing with the “Camouflage Gas” Poke-Body was Knocked Out by Poison. If Weezing was Confused at this time, can the opposing player take 1 Prize card?
A: No, he can’t.

Q: If the opponent’s Pokemon isn’t hit by effects and I can’t place damage counters with the “Damage Breakdown” attack, does Weezing become Confused?
A: No, it doesn’t become Confused. If the opponent’s Pokemon isn’t hit by effects and you can’t place damage counters, the user of the attack doesn’t become Confused.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Aaron’s Collection” when I only have 1 SP-Pokemon card or 1 Basic Energy card in my discard pile?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Aaron’s Collection” when I have no SP-Pokemon cards or Basic Energy cards in my discard pile?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I choose the Pokemon LV.X card of an SP-Pokemon from my discard pile with the Supporter “Aaron’s Collection” and put it in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. Since it’s an SP-Pokemon, you can choose an SP-Pokemon’s Pokemon LV.X card.

Q: If I switch a Heat Rotom that turned into a Fire-type with its “Heat Shift” Poke-Power with a Frost Rotom via the Supporter “Charon’s Choice”, what Type is the Frost Rotom?
A: It becomes a Lightning-type. If Heat Rotom is switched via the Supporter Charon’s Choice, the effect of Heat Rotom’s Poke-Power vanishes.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Charon’s Choice” and switch a Rotom that’s in play with a Frost Rotom from my deck?
A: Yes, you can. The “Rotom” mentioned in the explanatory text of the Supporter Charon’s Choice indicates the 6 varieties of cards: Rotom, Heat Rotom, Frost Rotom, Wash Rotom, Spin Rotom, and Mow Rotom.

Q: In the explanatory text for the Supporter “Charon’s Choice” it says, “Choose 1 ‘Rotom’ card from your deck”, but can I choose “Heat Rotom”, “Frost Rotom”, “Wash Rotom”, “Spin Rotom”, or “Mow Rotom”?
A: Yes, you can. The “Rotom” mentioned in the explanatory text of the Supporter Charon’s Choice indicates the 6 varieties of cards: Rotom, Heat Rotom, Frost Rotom, Wash Rotom, Spin Rotom, and Mow Rotom.

Q: Can I switch a Frost Rotom that has 7 damage counters on it with a Spin Rotom, which has a maximum HP of 70, with the Supporter “Charon’s Choice”?
A: Yes, you can. However, after switching, Spin Rotom is Knocked Out.

Q: If I discard a “Charon’s Choice” Supporter with Porygon2’s (GE) “Download” Poke-Power and use its effect, can I return the Charon’s Choice Supporter card to my hand at the end of that the turn that I used it?
A: No, you can’t. Only a Charon’s Choice Supporter card that’s in play next to your Active Pokemon can be returned to your hand at the end of your turn.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Flint’s Willpower” when I can’t attach Energy from my hand to my Active Pokemon due to the effect of Electrike’s (MT) “Electromagnetic Jam” attack, and attach Energy from my hand to my Active SP-Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Flint’s Willpower” when I have no Basic Energy cards in my hand?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Flint’s Willpower” to attach Energy to my SP-Pokemon even after I attach 1 Energy card to my Pokemon during my turn?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I move Special Energy attached to one of my Pokemon onto another one of my Pokemon with the Supporter “Lucian’s Assignment”?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Lucian’s Assignment” when I have no Energy attached to my Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Lucian’s Assignment” when I only have 1 Pokemon in play?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Underground Expedition” when I have 2 or fewer cards in my deck, and can’t return any cards to my deck after choosing 2 cards with Underground Expedition?
A: Yes, you can. However, you can’t use it when you have 0 cards in your deck.

Q: After I look at 4 cards from the bottom of my deck with the Supporter “Underground Expedition”, can I choose only 1 card and put it in my hand? Also, can I not put any cards in my hand?
A: No, you can’t. You must put 2 cards in your hand.

Q: With the Supporter “Volkner’s Philosophy”, can I discard 1 card from my hand and not draw cards from my deck?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Volkner’s Philosophy” when I have 7 cards in my hand, including Volkner’s Philosophy?
A: If you discard 1 card from your hand, you can use it.

Q: I discarded a “Volkner’s Philosophy” Supporter card from my deck with Sableye’s (SF) “Impersonate” attack when I had 7 or more cards in my hand. Afterwards, can I use the effect of the Supporter Volkner’s Philosophy with the Impersonate attack?
A: No, you can’t. When you use the effect of the Supporter Volkner’s Philosophy with the Impersonate attack, since you can’t draw cards from your deck, the effect of the Impersonate attack ends.

Q: When I have 7 or more cards in my hand, can I use the effect of a “Volkner’s Philosophy” Supporter card in my opponent’s discard pile with Gardevoir’s (SW) “Telepass” Poke-Power?
A: No, you can’t. When you have 7 or more cards in your hand, you can’t choose the Supporter Volkner’s Philosophy with Gardevoir’s Telepass Poke-Power.

Q: Can I just discard 1 card from my hand with the Supporter “Volkner’s Philosophy”, and not draw any cards?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I play a “Skull Fossil” Trainer or a “Shield Fossil” Trainer from my deck onto my Bench with the effect of the Stadium “Pokemon Contest Hall?
A: No, you can’t. Since a Skull Fossil Trainer or Shield Fossil Trainer in your deck is considered a “Trainer” card, it can’t be played onto your Bench as a “Basic Pokemon” card.

Q: When I play a Basic Pokemon from my deck with the effect of the Stadium “Pokemon Contest Hall”, can I attach an Unown G, Unown E, Unown Q, etc., which are turned into Pokemon Tools by the effect of their Poke-Powers, to the Pokemon I brought into play?
A: No, you can’t. Since an Unown G, Unown E, Unown Q etc. are considered “Pokemon” cards while in the deck, they can’t be attached as “Pokemon Tool” cards.

Q: If a “Sunnyshore City Gym” Stadium in play is discarded by the effect of Lunatone’s (GE) “Knock Over” attack, can I increase the damage dealt by the Knock Over attack to my opponent’s Lightning-type Pokemon that has a Fighting Weakness, according to its printed Weakness?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Knock Over attack discards the Stadium with its effect after dealing damage, you can’t increase damage according to the Lightning-type Pokemon’s printed Weakness.

Q: When the Stadium “Sunnyshore City Gym” is in play, does Entei & Raikou LEGEND (UL), which has Weaknesses to both the Water-type and the Fighting-type, only lose its Lightning-type Weakness to Fighting, making it Weak to only Water?
A: No, Entei & Raikou LEGEND loses all of its Weaknesses. Entei & Raikou LEGEND has 2 Types, Fire and Lightning, but it is treated as a single Pokemon. Moreover, the Sunnyshore City Gym Stadium has the effect of removing all Weaknesses from Lightning-type Pokemon. As a result, the Weaknesses of Entei & Raikou LEGEND, which is treated as a Lightning-type, all vanish.

Q: If I use a Technical Machine’s attack, is my turn over?
A: Yes, it’s over. Even if you use the attack of a Technical Machine card, it counts as using an attack, and your turn is over.

Q: Can Porygon-Z’s (Pr) “Install” Poke-Power move the Technical Machine “Team Galactic’s Invention G-107: Tehcnical Machine G” that’s attached to an SP-Pokemon onto a different Pokemon that isn’t an SP-Pokemon?
A: Yes, it can. However, after it’s moved, it gets discarded.

Q: I damaged my opponent’s Uxie (MT) with the Technical Machine “Team Galactic’s Invention G-107: Technical Machine G’s” “Damage Porter” attack. On my next turn, can my SP-Pokemon that was hit by the effect of Uxie’s “Memory Out” Poke-Power use the “Damage Porter” attack?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: If I use the Technical Machine “Team Galactic’s Invention G-107: Technical Machine G’s” “Damage Porter” attack, do I treat it as an effect of a Trainer card? Or do I treat it as an effect of a Pokemon’s attack? Also, if I use the Technical Machine “Team Galactic’s Invention G-107: Technical Machine G’s” “Damage Porter” attack on my opponent’s Mewtwo LV.X (LA) with a “Psychic Barrier” Poke-Body, does it receive damage?
A: Treat it as a Pokemon’s attack. A Technical Machine is a Trainer card that adds an attack to a Pokemon. If it’s attached to a Pokemon, the attack printed on the Technical Machine can be used as if it were an attack on the Pokemon it’s attached to. Also, even though it’s a Technical Machine’s attack, if it’s used by an Unevolved Pokemon, Mewtwo LV.X receives no damage due to its “Psychic Barrier” Poke-Body.

Q: Can I put the Pokemon LV.X of an SP-Pokemon from my deck into my hand with the Trainer “Team Galactic’s Invention G-109 SP Radar”?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When an “SP Energy” is attached to my Benched SP-Pokemon, can I move the SP Energy to my Active Gardevoir (PT) with Gardevoir’s “Psychic Connect” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, you can. However, when the SP Energy is attached to Gardevoir, it becomes 1 unit of Colorless Energy.

Q: When I choose 1 unit of Energy attached to my Pokemon with Charizard G LV.X’s (SV) “Call For Power” Poke-Power, can I choose and attach an “Upper Energy” that’s providing 2 units of Energy?
A: Yes, you can. However, if it’s attached to Charizard G LV.X, Upper Energy loses its effect of providing 2 units of Energy.

Q: While my “Upper Energy” are providing 2 units of Energy, can Electivire FB LV.X (SV) choose 2 Upper Energy from my discard pile with its “Energy Recycle” Poke-Power, attaching a total of 4 units of Energy to my Pokemon?
A: Yes, it can. The Energy Recycle Poke-Power doesn’t choose a number of Energy units, but a number of cards, up to 3 cards.

Q: Can a Spinda (SV) with 1 Colorless Energy card attached to it select and discard an “Upper Energy” with its “Synchro Removal” attack?
A: Yes, it can.



Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional!

Valid CSS!