FAQ

Q: Can I put 2 top parts and 2 bottom parts of a Legendary Pokemon in my 30 card deck?
A: No, you can’t. (By extension, you can’t put 4 tops and 4 bottoms in a 60 card deck.)

Q: Can I put a non-Legendary Ho-oh in a deck that has 4 copies of Ho-oh LEGEND?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I construct a deck where all the Pokemon are Legendary Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I play a Legendary Pokemon as my Active Pokemon during setup?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: When I play a Legendary Pokemon onto my Bench, can I combine 2 top parts or 2 bottom parts?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Do Legendary Pokemon count as 2 Pokemon when on the Bench?
A: No, they don’t.

Q: Can I use the Trainer card “Pokemon Communication” to return one part of a Legendary Pokemon card to my deck?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Trainer card “Poke Ball” to put one part of a Legendary Pokemon card into my hand?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Trainer card “Luxury Ball” to get part of a Legendary Pokemon from my deck?
A: Yes, you can. If a Legendary Pokemon is your deck, you can choose either the top or the bottom – 1 card – and put it in your hand.

Q: Up to how many Legendary Pokemon cards can I put in my deck? For example, can I put Lugia LEGEND, Suicune & Entei LEGEND (UL), and Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND (LL) in one deck?
A: Yes, you can. There are no restrictions applied to Legendary Pokemon cards as a category, but you can run up to 2 cards with the same name in a 30 card deck, and up to 4 cards in a 60 card deck. Also, the top and bottom portions of a Legendary Pokemon’s card are each treated as 1 Pokemon card. As a result, you can put 2 component cards, or 1 complete Lugia LEGEND, Suicune & Entei LEGEND, and Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND in a 30 card deck, and up to 4 component cards or 2 complete sets of each in a 60 card deck.

Q: Can I use Mantine’s “Group Swim” attack to put one part of a Lugia LEGEND card in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. Even though the Legendary Pokemon is only a partial card while in your deck, it’s still considered a Water-type Pokemon, so you can put it in your hand.

Q: Can 2 Legendary Pokemon cards that are in play as 1 Pokemon be returned to my hand with the Trainer card “Super Scoop Up?”
A: Since with Legendary Pokemon, a set consisting of 1 top card and 1 bottom card functions as a single Pokemon, you return both cards to your hand together.

Q: When I use the Trainer card “Time-Space Distortion” (MT) and flip one heads, can I combine the top and bottom parts of a Legendary Pokemon in my discard pile – making 1 Pokemon from the 2 cards – and put it in my hand?
A: No, you can’t. When a Legendary Pokemon isn’t in play, the top and bottom parts are each considered 1 card. If you flip coins as an effect of the Trainer card “Time-Space Distortion” and get 2 heads, you can put both the top and bottom part into your hand.

Q: Can Legendary Pokemon be Knocked Out by Machamp’s (SF) “Take Out” attack?
A: Yes, they can. Legendary Pokemon are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: Can I use Machamp’s (SF) “Take Out” attack to Knock Out my opponent’s Ho-oh LEGEND?
A: Yes, you can. Ho-oh LEGEND has a special rule attached to it called the “Legendary Rule”. Legendary Pokemon are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: Can a Mewtwo LV.X (LA) with the “Psybarrier” Poke-Body be affected by the damage or effects of a Legendary Pokemon’s attack?
A: No, it can’t. Legendary Pokemon are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: While the Stadium “Snowpoint Temple” (LA) is in play, do Legendary Pokemon have their max HP increased by 20?
A: Yes, they do. Legendary Pokemon are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: Is Lugia LEGEND considered a “Basic Pokemon”?
A: No, it isn’t. Lugia LEGEND has a special rule called the “Legendary Pokemon Rule”. It isn’t considered a “Basic Pokemon” or an “Evolved Pokemon”, but a “Legendary Pokemon” card.

Q: Can I choose 1 part of Lugia LEGEND with Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack, and play it on my Bench?
A: No, you can’t. With Legendary Pokemon, a set consisting of 1 top card and 1 bottom card functions as a single Pokemon, so 1 part alone cannot be brought into play.

Q: When both the top and bottom of Lugia LEGEND are in my discard pile, can I play Lugia LEGEND onto my Bench with the effect of Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Restore attack can only choose 1 Pokemon card, it can’t choose the 2 cards that make up Lugia LEGEND. Moreover, with Legendary Pokemon, a set consisting of 1 top card and 1 bottom card functions as a single Pokemon, so 1 part alone cannot be brought into play.

Q: When Primeape (SV) used its “Top Drop” attack to discard a card from the opponent’s deck, the discarded card was a Lugia LEGEND card with a printed HP of 130. In this instance, can I do 130 damage to the opponent’s Active Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use Mew’s (SW) “Re-creation” attack to choose a Lugia LEGEND card with the attack “Elemental Blast” written on it from my opponent’s discard pile, and use the attack?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: If a Lugia LEGEND with a Rainbow Energy attached to it uses its “Elemental Blast” attack, can the Rainbow energy be discarded?
A: Yes, it can be discarded. As long as Rainbow Energy is attached to a Pokemon, it provides 1 unit of every Type of Energy. So, when Lugia LEGEND’s Elemental Blast attack is used, it can be discarded as 1 unit of either Fire, Water, or Lightning Energy.

Q: If a Lugia LEGEND that only has 3 Rainbow Energy cards attached to it uses its “Elemental Blast” attack, do I discard the Rainbow Energy?
A: Yes, you discard them. As long as Rainbow Energy is attached to a Pokemon, it functions as 1 unit of every Type of Energy, so it functions as the Fire, Water, and Lightning Types. As a result, if you use Lugia LEGEND’s Elemental Blast attack, discard the 3 Rainbow Energy cards as one unit apiece of Fire, Water, and Lightning-type Energy.

Q: If Ho-oh LEGEND has a Double Colorless Energy attached to it, can it be counted as 2 units of Fire Energy?
A: Yes, it can. The Double Colorless Energy functions as 2 units of Fire Energy due to the Sacred Rainbow Poke-Body.

Q: Can a Water Energy attached to a Benched Ho-oh LEGEND with the “Sacred Rainbow” Poke-Body be moved to Camerupt (SV) with the effect of “Moving Fire?”
A: Yes, it can. As long as the Energy is providing Fire Energy while attached to the Benched Pokemon, it can be attached to Camerupt with the effect of the attack Moving Fire. When it’s moved to Camerupt, it becomes 1 unit of Water-type Energy.

Q: Can I use Meganium’s “Leaf Trans” Poke-Power to move a Grass Energy from Ho-oh LEGEND to a different Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use Meganium’s “Leaf Trans” Poke-Power to move a Rainbow Energy from Ho-oh LEGEND to a different Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Rainbow Energy is treated as a Fire Energy due to the effect of Ho-oh’s “Sacred Rainbow” Poke-Body, it can’t be moved to another Pokemon with Meganium’s Leaf Trans Poke-Power.

Q: When my opponent has Uxie, Mesprit, and an Azelf (MT) with the “Downer Material” Poke-Body in play, what is the Energy cost for Ho-oh LEGEND’s “Bright Wing” attack?
A: It’s 4 units of Fire Energy. The Downer Material Poke-Body has an effect that works on the opponent’s Basic Pokemon. Ho-oh LEGEND has a special rule called the “Legendary Pokemon rule”. Since it’s treated as a Legendary Pokemon and not a Basic Pokemon, the effect of the Downer Material Poke-Body doesn’t hit it.

Q: When I use the “Bright Wing” attack of a Ho-oh LEGEND with the “Sacred Rainbow” Poke-Body and only 2 Double Colorless Energy cards attached to it, how many Energy do I discard?
A: You discard 1 Double Colorless Energy card. In this case, 2 units of Energy are discarded.

Q: Is it possible to Evolve Pichu into Pikachu?
A: No, it isn’t. The “Basic Pokemon” Pikachu isn’t an “Evolved Pokemon” that Evolves from Pichu.

Q: Can I use the Trainer card “Rare Candy” to Evolve Pichu into Pikachu?
A: No, you can’t. The “Basic Pokemon” Pikachu isn’t an “Evolved Pokemon” that Evolves from Pichu, so it can’t be selected with Rare Candy.

Q: Can I use the Trainer card “Rare Candy” to skip over Pikachu and Evolve Pichu into Raichu?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I Evolve Pichu into Pikachu with the effect of Spiritomb’s (PA) “Dark Grace” attack?
A: No, you can’t. The “Basic Pokemon” Pikachu isn’t an “Evolved Pokemon” that Evolves from Pichu, so it can’t be selected with Dark Grace.

Q: Can I use Pichu’s (PA) “Baby Evolution” Poke-Power and Evolve it into a LEGEND series Pikachu?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If neither player puts any Basic Pokemon onto their Bench as an effect of Pichu’s “Playground” attack, does Pichu fall Asleep?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: On the first turn of the game, when the player going first uses Pichu’s “Playground” attack, the opposing player plays Basic Pokemon onto his Bench. On the opponent’s next turn, can the opposing player Evolve the Basic Pokemon that were brought into play with the effect of the Playground attack?
A: No, he can’t. Even though the Pokemon were brought into play outside of setup, neither player can Evolve Pokemon during his first turn immediately following the start of the game.

Q: If Tyrogue’s “Mischievous Punch” doesn’t damage the opponent’s Pokemon, does Tyrogue fall Asleep?
A: Yes, it does.

Q: Can a Tyrogue with the “Sweet Sleeping Face” Poke-Body be Burned or Poisoned by an effect of an opponent’s attack while it’s Asleep?
A: Yes, it can. A Pokemon with the Sweet Sleeping Face Poke-Body can’t receive damage from opponent’s attacks, but it receives effects of attacks. Since descriptions within an attack’s explanatory text like “…is now Poisoned” and “…is now Burned” are effects of the attack, Sweet Sleeping Face doesn’t block them.

Q: Can I use the effect of Cleffa’s “Eeeeeeek” attack to put Cleffa to sleep, when I have no cards in my hand or my deck?
A: Yes, you can. Even if you can’t draw cards from your deck, Cleffa is now Asleep.

Q: Can I use the effect of Cleffa’s “Eeeeeeek” attack to draw cards from my deck when I have no cards in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. If you have 1 or more cards in your deck, you can draw cards even when you have no cards in your hand.

Q: My opponent used Shaymin LV.X’s (PT) “Seed Flare” attack to attach 10 Grass Energy cards to his Pokemon. In this situation, can I use Ampharos’ “Conductivity” Poke-Body to place 10 damage counters on my opponent’s Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can. Ampharos’ Conductivity Poke-Body places 1 damage counter on the opponent’s Pokemon for each Energy card that was attached.

Q: If my opponent attaches an Energy to a Pokemon while I have 4 Ampharos in play, can I use all 4 “Conductivity” Poke-Bodies to place 4 damage counters?
A: Yes, you can. When you have 4 instances of Conductivity in effect, the number of damage counters placed is quadrupled.

Q: Ariados’ “Leech Life” attack hits for 30 damage while the opponent’s Active Pokemon has 10 HP remaining. In this instance, how much HP can be restored?
A: 30 HP can be restored. Even if the opponent’s Pokemon had 10 HP remaining, the amount of damage done was 30.

Q: If I use Blissey’s “Energy Link” attack to attach a Rainbow Energy from my discard pile to Blissey, do I place a damage counter?
A: No, you don’t. If you attach Rainbow Energy from your hand, you place a damage counter. If you attach Rainbow Energy from anyplace other than your hand, you don’t place a damage counter.

Q: Can I discard a Rainbow Energy attached to Corsola in place of Water Energy when using Corsola’s “Recover” attack?
A: Yes, you can. As long as Rainbow Energy is attached to a Pokemon, it provides one unit of Every Type of Energy, so you can discard it.

Q: When an attack’s damage is reduced by 20 from the effect of Donphan’s “Exoskeleton” Poke-Body, which is calculated first: the -20, or Weakness and Resistance?
A: Weakness and Resistance is calculated first. Calculate the damage done by the attacking Pokemon, and after Weakness and Resistance are calculated, the effect of Donphan’s Exoskeleton Poke-Body kicks in.

Q: If I have an Active Donphan and a Benched Donphan with the “Exoskeleton” Poke-Body, and my Active Donphan uses its “Earthquake” attack, would the Benched Donphan receive no damage due to the effect of its Exoskeleton Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it receives no damage. Since damage done to the Benched Donphan by attacks is reduced by 20 due to the Exoskeleton Poke-Body, Donphan receives no damage.

Q: If the Pokemon I hit with Donphan’s “Rock Hurl” attack is protected from effects of attacks, do I apply Resistance?
A: No, you don’t. The text that goes with Rock Hurl is part of the damage calculation, not an effect.

Q: If I use Feraligatr’s “Rain Dance” Poke-Power to attach multiple Water Energies to my Water-type Pokemon while I have the Stadium “Dawn Stadium” (MD) in play, can I remove damage counters equal to the number of Energy cards attached, with the effect of Dawn Stadium?
A: Yes, you can. The Dawn Stadium lets you remove 1 damage counter from your Pokemon multiplied by the number of Energy cards you attach. However, while Feraligatr’s Rain Dance Poke-Power is a Poke-Power that can be used any number of times during your turn, you can’t attach more than 1 Water Energy card per use. So, if you attach multiple Water Energy cards, you’re using the Rain Dance Poke-Power multiple times, and removing 1 damage counter with each use.

Q: When a Granbull with the Pokemon Tool “Bench Shield” (PA) uses its “Timid Tackle” attack, Granbull returns to the Bench, but does it do damage to itself?
A: Yes, it does. After doing damage to the opponent and to itself, Granbull switches places with a Benched Pokemon as an effect of the attack. Since Granbull is still an Active Pokemon at the time when damage is dealt, Bench Shield doesn’t work.

Q: Can Gyarados’ “Hyper Beam” attack, which discards 1 Energy attached to the opponent’s Active Pokemon, be used to select a Double Colorless Energy that’s providing 2 units of Energy?
A: Yes, it can. In this case, 2 units of Energy are discarded.

Q: Can I use Heracross’ “Green Draw” attack to draw a card for each of my Benched Kecleon (RR) that has the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. Each Kecleon that has a Colorful Body Poke-Body is counted as 1 Grass-type Pokemon.

Q: Can I use Hypno’s “Sleep Pendulum” Poke-Power when the opponent’s Active Pokemon is already Asleep?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use Jynx’s “Mimic” attack when I have no cards in my hand, to draw cards from my deck?
A: Yes, you can. After shuffling your deck, draw cards from your deck equaling the number of cards in your opponent’s hand.

Q: Can I use Jynx’s “Mimic” attack to return my hand to my deck when my opponent has no cards in his hand?
A: Yes, you can. However, you can’t draw any cards from your deck.

Q: My Koffing used its “Smokescreen” attack on the opponent’s Confused Active Pokemon. If that Pokemon attacks during my opponent’s next turn, do they flip 2 coins, and the attack fails if both coins aren’t heads?
A: Yes, it fails. First they flip a coin for the effect of Koffing’s Smokescreen attack, and if it’s heads, they flip a coin for the effect of Confusion.

Q: Can a Milotic (SV) that can’t be damaged by attacks due to its “Aqua Mirage” Poke-Body be damaged by Ledian’s “Swift” attack?
A: Yes, it can. Since Ledian’s Swift attack deals damage without calculating Weakness, Resistance, or effects on the opponent’s Active Pokemon, even the effect of Milotic’s Aqua Mirage Poke-Body is ignored when doing damage.

Q: If a Donphan that has the Poke-Body “Exoskeleton” is hit by Ledian’s “Swift” attack, does it do 40 damage?
A: Yes. Since Ledian’s Swift attack deals damage without calculating Weakness, Resistance, or effects on the opponent’s Active Pokemon, even the effect of Donphan’s Exoskeleton Poke-Body is ignored when doing damage.

Q: Can I use Mareep’s “Static Electricity” attack to choose a Rainbow Energy from my deck?
A: No, you can’t. Mareep’s Static Electricity attack can only attach regular Lightning Energy.

Q: When there are 2 or more Mareep in play, can I use Mareep’s “Static Electricity” attack to choose only 1 card, even if I have 2 or more Lightning Energy in my deck?
A: Yes, you can. You can choose any number of Lightning Energy cards, up to the total number of Mareep in play.

Q: Can I use Ninetales’ “Roast Reveal” Poke-Power when I have no cards in my deck?
A: Yes, you can. Discard 1 card from your hand, then end the Poke-Power.

Q: When I draw cards with Ninetales’ “Roast Reveal” Poke-Power, can I draw less than 3 cards?
A: No, you can’t. You must draw 3 cards.

Q: If I attach a Darkness Special Energy to Persian and use its “Sneaky Attack” attack, how much damage do I do to the opponent’s Active Pokemon?
A: 60 damage. Since Persian is a Colorless-type, damage is added for Sneaky Attack’s effect, but damage isn’t added for Darkness Special Energy’s effect.

Q: If Zangoose (PT) uses its “Invite and Strike” attack to choose a Benched Shuckle with the “Shell Barricade” Poke-Body, does it do any damage?
A: Yes, it does. Since Shuckle is an Active Pokemon when the damage is dealt, its Shell Barricade Poke-Body doesn’t work.

Q: If my opponent only has 1 card in his deck, and I can’t reorder 3 cards, can I still use Slowking’s “Second Sight” Poke-Power to look at his deck?
A: Yes, you can. Look at 1 card from the deck, return it to your opponent’s deck, then the Poke-Power’s effect ends.

Q: My opponent used Spinarak’s “Spider Web” attack during his last turn. Can I use the effect of the Trainer card “Switch” to return my Active Pokemon to the Bench?
A: Yes, you can. You can use the effects of attacks, Trainers, etc. to return to the Bench.

Q: Can a Hoppip that can’t retreat due to the effect of Spinarak’s “Spider Web” attack use its “Bounce” attack to switch places with a Benched Pokemon?
A: Yes, it can. It can return to the Bench with the effects of moves, Trainer cards, etc.

Q: Can I use Sunkern’s “Cure Kernels” attack – which heals 20 damage – to heal a Pokemon that hasn’t taken more than 10 damage?
A: Yes, you can. If it’s taken 10 damage, heal all of it.

Q: Can Typhlosion’s “Afterburner” Poke-Power be used while there’s no Energy in the discard pile, to just place a damage counter on one of my Pokemon?
A: No, it can’t. If you can’t attach an Energy from your discard pile to one of your Pokemon, you can’t place a damage counter on that Pokemon.

Q: If the opponent’s Active Pokemon doesn’t have any Energy attached to it, does Typhlosion’s “Flare Destroy” attack ignore the effect of needing to discard Energy from Typhlosion?
A: No, it doesn’t. If Typhlosion has any Energy attached to it, it must discard 1 Energy.

Q: When I use Typhlosion’s “Flare Destroy” attack, which player chooses the Energy to discard from the opponent?
A: The side that used the attack.

Q: When I use Typhlosion’s “Flare Destroy” attack, can I discard 1 card attached to the opponent’s Active Pokemon that provides 2 units of Energy, such as a Double Colorless Energy?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, 2 units of Energy are discarded.

Q: If I use Typhlosion’s “Flare Destroy” attack and discard a Double Colorless Energy, since I discarded 2 units of Energy, can I return 1 unit of Energy from my discard pile and reattach it to Typhlosion?
A: No, you can’t. If you choose a Double Colorless Energy with the effect of the Flare Destroy attack, 2 units of Energy are discarded.

Q: Can I put 4 copies each of Unown A (DP) and Unown (HS) in a standard (60 card) deck?
A: Yes, you can. Unown and Unown A are considered to be cards with different names.

Q: Can I put 4 each of the Unown with the “RETURN” Poke-Power and the Unown with the “FLASH” Poke-Power in a standard (60 card) deck?
A: No, you can’t. In the case of cards like Unown A and Unown E, where the Unown’s symbol is attached to its name, each one is treated as a card with a different name. When only “Unown” is written, they’re treated as cards with the same name, so you can put up to 2 copies in a 30 card deck and up to 4 copies in a 60 card deck.

Q: Can I use Unown Y’s (LA) “YAWN” Poke-Power to remove a damage counter from Unown (HS)?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Copycat” when my opponent has no cards in his hand?
A: Yes, you can. Return your hand to your deck, then the effect ends.

Q: Can I play the Supporter “Copycat” when it’s the only card in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. After shuffling your deck, draw cards up to the number of cards in your opponent’s hand.

Q: When I use the Supporter “Fisherman,” can I put less than 4 Basic Energy cards from my discard pile into my hand?
A: No, you can’t. You must put 4 into your hand.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Fisherman” when I have less than 4 Basic Energy cards in my discard pile? Also, if I use it, can I put as many Basic Energy as are in my discard pile into my hand?
A: Yes, you can. As long as you have at least 1 Basic Energy card in your discard pile, you can use the Supporter card Fisherman. If you have 3 or fewer Basic Energy cards in your discard pile, put all of them in your hand.

Q: After I look at my deck and choose a card with the effect of a Trainer like “Pokeball” or a Supporter like “Professor Elm’s Training Method” or “Rosanne’s Research”, can I reorder my deck in any way I like?
A: No, you can’t. With Trainer cards and Supporter cards, after choosing the card specified in the explanatory text from your deck, you shuffle your deck well so that neither player knows the order of the cards in the deck, then the effect ends. So, you can’t reorder the deck in any way you like.

Q: Can I use “Professor Elm’s Training Method” to put a Stage 1 Evolved Pokemon or a Stage 2 Evolved Pokemon from the DPt series and earlier into my hand?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Professor Elm’s Training Method” to choose a Pokemon LV.X card from my deck?
A: No, you can’t. Since you can only choose cards that have “Stage 1 Evolution” or “Stage 2 Evolution” printed on their upper left hand side with the Supporter Professor Elm’s Training Method, you can’t choose a Pokemon LV.X card.

Q: If a Clefairy with the Pokemon Tool “Buffer Piece” attached to it uses its “Minimize” attack, during the opponent’s next turn, is damage done to Clefairy reduced by 40?
A: Yes, it is. The effects of the Pokemon Tool Buffer Piece and Clefairy’s Minimize attack stack.

Q: Can I put 2 copies of the Trainer card “Full Heal” and 2 copies of the Trainer card “Double Full Heal” (DP) in my 30 card deck?
A: Yes, you can. Since the Trainer card Full Heal and the Trainer card Double Full Heal are considered to be cards with different names, you can put 2 of each in a 30 card deck. (4 of each in a 60 card deck.)

Q: When I use the Trainer card “Pokeball” to look through my deck, if there are no Pokemon cards in the deck, what should I do?
A: If there are no Pokemon cards in your deck, shuffle your deck, and terminate the effect of the Trainer card.

Q: Can I put a Pokemon LV.X card from my deck into my hand with the Trainer card “Pokemon Communication”?
A: Yes, you can. As long as it’s a “Pokemon” card, you can choose any card, including a “Pokemon LV.X” card.

Q: When the Trainer card “Pokemon Reversal” is used, which player chooses the Benched Pokemon to switch?
A: The player who used Pokemon Reversal chooses 1 of the opponent’s Benched Pokemon.

Q: Can I use the Trainer card “Pokemon Reversal” any number of times?
A: If you have multiple copies of the Trainer card Pokemon Reversal in your hand, you can use any number of them during a single turn. However, after using the card it is immediately placed in the discard pile. So, you can’t use the effect of a single Pokemon Reversal Trainer card multiple times.

Note: In Japan, “Trainer” cards were rebranded as “Goods” cards for the LEGEND series:

Q: Can I put 2 copies of the Trainer card “Poke Ball” and 2 copies of the Goods card “Poke Ball” in my 30 card deck?
A: No, you can’t. Since Pokeball and Pokeball are considered to be cards with the same name, you can only put up to 2 copies in a 30 card deck and up to 4 copies in a 60 card deck.

Q: Can Misdreavus’s (PT) “Take Back” attack, which returns a Trainer card from your discard pile to your hand, return a Goods card from the discard pile to your hand?
A: Yes, it can. Trainer cards from the DP through DPt series are equivalent to Goods cards from the (Japanese) LEGEND series.

Q: If a Spiritomb (PA) with the “Keystone Seal” Poke-Body is Active, can I play Goods cards from my hand?
A: No, you can’t. Trainer cards from the DP through DPt series are equivalent to Goods cards from the (Japanese) LEGEND series.

Q: Are “Pokemon Tools” and “TMs” included under the umbrella of “Goods”?
A: Yes, they are.

Q: Can I choose Goods cards when I use the Supporter “Department Girl” (PA)?
A: No, you can’t. Cards that don’t have the term “Pokemon Tool” written on them can’t be selected with the Department Girl Supporter card.

Q: “Rainbow Energy’s” explanatory text says, “If this card isn’t attached to a Pokemon, it provides 1 unit of Colorless Energy,” but what counts as not being attached to a Pokemon?
A: This refers to the deck, hand, discard pile, Prize stack, and Lost Zone. If it’s in the deck, hand, discard pile, Prize stack, or Lost Zone, treat it as 1 unit of Colorless Energy.



Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional!

Valid CSS!