FAQ

Q: Up to how many Legendary Pokemon cards can I put in my deck? For example, can I put Lugia LEGEND (HS), Suicune & Entei LEGEND (UL), and Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND in one deck?
A: Yes, you can. There are no restrictions applied to Legendary Pokemon cards as a category, but you can run up to 2 cards with the same name in a 30 card deck, and up to 4 cards in a 60 card deck. Also, the top and bottom portions of a Legendary Pokemon’s card are each treated as 1 Pokemon card. As a result, you can put 2 component cards, or 1 complete Lugia LEGEND, Suicune & Entei LEGEND, and Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND in a 30 card deck, and up to 4 component cards or 2 complete sets of each in a 60 card deck.

Q: When my Ho-oh’s (SW) HP was reduced to 0 by my opponent’s Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND’s “Lost Crisis” attack, I used its “Phoenix Turn” Poke-Power and flipped heads on the coin toss. In this instance, can Ho-oh remain in play?
A: Yes, it can. Ho-oh isn’t placed in the Lost Zone, and can remain in play due to the effect of the Phoenix Turn Poke-Power.

Q: When my Electrode’s (SW) HP is reduced to 0 by my opponent’s Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND’s “Lost Crisis” attack, can I attach it to one of my Pokemon as an Energy with the effect of its “Energy Shift” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, you can. Electrode isn’t placed in the Lost Zone, and can be attached to one of your other Pokemon as a Special Energy with the effect of its Energy Shift Poke-Power.

Q: I used Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND’s “Lost Crisis” attack, and reduced my opponent’s Dusknoir LV.X’s (SF) HP to 0. In this case, can the opponent’s Dusknoir LV.X remain in play as a Stadium with the effect of its “Ectoplasm” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. The Dusknoir card isn’t placed in the Lost Zone, and can remain in play as a Stadium due to the effect of its Ectoplasm Poke-Power.

Q: If my Pokemon that has a “Lucky Egg” Pokemon Tool attached to it is Knocked Out by damage from Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND’s “Dark Crisis” attack, can I draw cards from my deck until I have 7 cards in my hand?
A: No, you can’t. The Lucky Egg Pokemon Tool’s effect is an effect that works when the Pokemon it’s attached to is discarded. In this instance, since it’s placed in the Lost Zone, the effect of the Lucky Egg Pokemon Tool can’t be processed.

Q: My Pokemon that had “Rescue Energy” (CS) attached to it was Knocked Out by damage from Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND’s “Lost Crisis” attack. In this instance, which happens first, putting my Pokemon in the Lost Zone with the attack’s effect, or returning it to my hand with the effect of Rescue Energy?
A: The order of resolution for the effects can be decided by the owner of the Pokemon with Rescue Energy attached to it. Even if the Pokemon is returned to your hand, any Energy, Pokemon Tools, etc. attached to that Pokemon are still placed in the Lost Zone by Lost Crisis’ effect.

Q: Up to how many Pokemon Prime cards can I put into a 30 card deck, and how many can I put into a 60 card deck? For example, how many Absol Prime and how many Magnezone Prime can I put in my deck?
A: There are no restrictions on Pokemon Prime cards as a category, but you can only put up to 2 cards with the same name in a 30 card deck and up to 4 cards with the same name in a 60 card deck. So, you can run 2 each of Absol Prime and Magnezone Prime in a 30 card deck, and 4 of each in a 60 card deck. However, since Pokemon Prime cards and considered to have the same name as normal Pokemon, you can only put up to 2 in combination of Absol Prime and normal Absol in a 30 card deck, and up to 4 in a 60 card deck.

Q: If my opponent plays a Basic Pokemon from his deck onto his Bench with Eevee’s (UD) “Call For Family” attack, can I place 2 damage counters on that Pokemon with Absol’s “Eye of Disaster” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. The Eye of Disaster Poke-Body’s effect works when the opponent plays a Basic Pokemon from his hand. Since Eevee’s Call For Family attack plays a Basic Pokemon from the deck, the damage counters can’t be placed.

Q: If I play a Spiritomb (LA) from my hand onto my Bench when my opponent’s Active Pokemon is an Absol with the “Eye of Disaster” Poke-Body, which happens first: my use of the “Curse Breath” Poke-Power, or the placement of damage counters on Spiritomb with the effect of the Eye of Disaster Poke-Body?
A: Damage counters are placed on Spiritomb with the effect of Absol’s Eye of Disaster Poke-Body first. After that, if you use the Curse Breath Poke-Power, you also place a damage counter on Spiritomb, which already has damage counters on it.

Q: If my opponent plays a Legendary Pokemon’s card from his hand onto his Bench, can I place 2 damage counters on that Pokemon with Absol’s “Eye of Disaster” Poke-Body?
A: No, you can’t. “Legendary Pokemon” aren’t considered “Basic Pokemon”.

Q: When I have 1 Absol with the “Eye of Disaster” Poke-Body as my Active Pokemon and 1 on my Bench, if my opponent plays a Basic Pokemon from his hand onto his Bench, do I place 4 damage counters on that Pokemon?
A: No, you place 2 counters. The effect of Absol’s Eye of Disaster Poke-Body works as long as Absol is your Active Pokemon. So, since the Eye of Disaster Poke-Body on your Benched Absol doesn’t work, you place 2 damage counters.

Q: Can I place an opponent’s Legendary Pokemon card in the Lost Zone with Absol’s “Bloody Claw” attack?
A: Yes, you can. When a Legendary Pokemon’s cards are in the deck, hand, discard pile, Prize stack, or Lost Zone, even though they’re only partial cards, they’re treated as a Pokemon, so they can be placed in the Lost Zone by Absol’s Bloody Claw attack.

Q: When I use Dragonite’s “Dragon Stamp” attack, what happens if I flip 1 heads and 1 tails on the coin toss?
A: You deal 80 damage, and end the attack

Q: If a “Skull Fossil” Trainer card that’s in play on my opponent’s field as a Basic Pokemon is Knocked Out while my Active Pokemon is a Gengar that has the “Catastrophe” Poke-Body, can the Skull Fossil Trainer card be placed in the Lost Zone?
A: Yes, it can. Since the Skull Fossil Trainer is treated as a Basic Pokemon as long as it’s in play, it can be placed in the Lost Zone by the effect of the Catastrophe Poke-Body.

Q: If an opponent’s Pokemon is Knocked Out by Poison, Burn, Confusion, Poke-Power/Poke-Body effects, effects of attacks, or anything else besides damage from an attack, can that Pokemon be placed in the Lost Zone with the effect of Gengar’s “Catastrophe” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. As long as a Gengar that has the Catastrophe Poke-Body is your Active Pokemon, even if an opponent’s Pokemon is Knocked Out by something other than attack damage, it is placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: If an opponent’s Benched Pokemon is Knocked Out, can I place that Pokemon in the Lost Zone with the effect of Gengar’s “Catastrophe” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. If “opponent’s Pokemon” is written in a card’s explanatory text, Pokemon in the opponent’s Active position and on the Bench both become targets. So, in this case, a Pokemon that’s Knocked Out while on the Bench can be placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: The opponent’s Drifblim Knocked Out my Gengar with its “Balloon Tackle” attack, however, Drifblim also Knocked itself Out with the self-damage. In this case, both Pokemon are discarded as a function of the Knock Out, but can Drifblim be placed in the Lost Zone by the effect of Gengar’s “Catastrophe” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. First, all effects of the attack are processed, then Pokemon with no HP remaining are determined to be Knocked Out. In this case, your Gengar and the opponent’s Drifblim are Knocked Out at the same time. At the time when they are determined to be Knocked Out, Gengar’s Catastrophe Poke-Body is working, so the Knocked Out enemy Drifblim can be placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: If I bring Gengar Active after dealing damage with Farfetch’d’s (HS) “Spin Turn” attack, can a Pokemon that’s Knocked Out by damage from the Spin Turn attack be placed in the Lost Zone ?
A: Yes, it can. First, all effects of the attack are processed, then Pokemon with no HP remaining are determined to be Knocked Out. So, since Gengar’s Catastrophe Poke-Body is in effect at the time when the opponent’s Pokemon is determined to be Knocked Out, the Knocked Out Pokemon can be placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: While a Gengar with the “Catastrophe” Poke-Body is my Active Pokemon, an opponent’s Pokemon with an Unown attached to it as a Pokemon Tool is Knocked Out. In this case, can I place Unown in the Lost Zone?
A: No, you can’t. When cards are discarded due to a Knock Out, cards attached as Pokemon Tools can’t be placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: If the opponent’s Active Pokemon is Knocked Out in between turns, can that Pokemon be placed in the Lost Zone with the effect of Gengar’s “Catastrophe” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. Even if it’s Knocked Out in between turns, it becomes a target of Gengar’s Catastrophe Poke-Body.

Q: When a Stage 2 Evolved Pokemon is placed in the Lost Zone by the effect of Gengar’s “Catastrophe” Poke-Body, are the Pre-Evolved Basic and Stage 1 Evolution’s Pokemon cards placed in the Lost Zone?
A: Yes, the Basic and Stage 1 Evolution’s Pokemon cards are placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: When my Active Pokemon is a Gengar with the “Catastrophe” Poke-Body, if I use Gengar’s “Cursed Droplets” attack and Knock Out an opponent’s Dialga G LV.X (PT) with the “Time Crystal” Poke-Body, can Dialga G LV.X be placed in the Lost Zone?
A: No, it can’t. Since the Time Crystal Poke-Body is working at the time when the Knock Out is determined, Gengar’s Catastrophe Poke-Body doesn’t work, and Dialga G LV.X can’t be placed in the Lost Zone.

Q: When I use Gengar’s “Plunge Into Darkness” attack and look at my opponent’s hand, can I place one segment of a Legendary Pokemon (the top or bottom card) in the Lost Zone?
A: Yes, you can. When a Legendary Pokemon’s cards are in the deck, hand, discard pile, Prize stack, or Lost Zone, the top and bottom are each treated as 1 Pokemon card.

Q: Can I place 1 damage counter apiece on 4 of my opponent’s Pokemon with Gengar’s “Cursed Droplets” attack?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can Gengar LV.X (PA) be Leveled Up from Gengar Prime?
A: Yes, it can. Gengar Prime and Gengar LV.X are considered Pokemon with the same name, so it can be Leveled Up.

Q: On my opponent’s previous turn, an Unown E (MT) that was attached to my Active Pokemon as a Pokemon Tool was placed in the Lost Zone by the effect of the opponent’s Darkrai & Cresselia LEGEND’s “Lost Crisis” attack. On my next turn, when I use Lucario’s Dimension Sphere attack, can I count the Unown E that was placed in the Lost Zone during my opponent’s previous turn as a Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can. While Unown E is in the Lost Zone, it is treated as a Pokemon.

Q: If I use choose a Double Colorless Energy with Magnezone’s “Lost Burn” attack and send it to the Lost Zone, can I deal 100 damage for the 2 units of Energy?
A: No, you can’t. Since the Double Colorless Energy, which provides 2 units of Energy, is treated as 1 Energy card, the amount of damage dealt is 50.

Q: When I use Magnezone’s “Lost Burn” attack, can I deal damage for Energy that were placed in the Lost Zone prior to using the attack?
A: No, you can’t. You can do 50 damage to the opponent’s Pokemon times the number of Energy cards placed in the Lost Zone by the effect of Magnezone’s Lost Burn attack.

Q: When a card that has a Legendary Pokemon’s attack printed on it is in the Lost Zone, can that attack be used via Mew’s “Lost Link” Poke-Body?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: When a card with a Legendary Pokemon’s attack printed on it is in the Lost Zone, can Mew use that attack via its “Lost Link” Poke-Body?
A: No, it can’t. If a Legendary Pokemon’s cards aren’t in the Active position or on the Bench, the attacks, Poke-Powers, Poke-Bodies, HP, Weakness, Resistance, and retreat cost printed on the Legendary Pokemon’s card’s pieces can’t be referenced.

Q: Can the attacks of a Pokemon LV.X that’s in the Lost Zone be used with the effect of Mew’s “Lost Link” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, they can. If Mew has the necessary Energy attached to it, it can use the attacks of a Pokemon LV.X with the effect of its Lost Link Poke-Body.

Q: When Drifblim’s “Balloon Tackle” attack is used via Mew’s “Lost Link” Poke-Body, is Psychic Weakness calculated for Mew’s self-damage?
A: Yes, the Weakness calculation is performed.

Q: On my previous turn, I used the “Swords Dance” attack of a Zangoose in the Lost Zone with the effect of Mew’s “Lost Link” Poke-Body. On my next turn, if I use the “Lost Claw” attack of a Zangoose in the Lost Zone, via the effect of the same Mew’s Lost Link Poke-Body, does the attack’s base damage become 60?
A: Yes, it becomes 60 damage.

Q: Can I place 1 combined set of Legendary Pokemon in the Lost Zone with Mew’s “Read and Place” attack?
A: No, you can’t. When a Legendary Pokemon isn’t in play, the top and bottom are treated as 1 card apiece. Since the Read and Place attack can only place 1 Pokemon card in the Lost Zone, it can’t choose the 2 cards that make up the top and bottom of a Legendary Pokemon.

Q: If Mew uses the “Moonlight Fang” attack of an Umbreon (UD) in the Lost Zone via its “Lost Link” Poke-Body, does it receive damage and effects of attacks from my opponent’s Pokemon with any Poke-Powers or Poke-Bodies during my opponent’s next turn?
A: No, it doesn’t. The Lost Link Poke-Body’s effect causes Mew to receive all effects of the attack it used. Since Mew itself receives the effect of the Moonlight Fang attack due to the Lost Link Poke-Body’s effect, Mew doesn’t receive damage or effects of attacks from the opponent’s Pokemon that have any Poke-Powers or Poke-Bodies.

Q: Can I use Mr.Mime’s “Expose” Poke-Power when I have no cards in my hand, to look at my opponent’s hand?
A: Yes, you can. The Expose Poke-Power can be used when either you or your opponent have at least 1 card in your hands.

Q: When an opponent’s Mime Jr. with the “Sweet Sleeping Face” Poke-Body is Asleep, can I use Shuppet’s “Curse” attack to place damage counters?
A: Yes, you can. The instruction “place 1 damage counter” in the attack’s explanatory text isn’t the attack’s damage, but an effect of the attack. Since with the Sweet Sleeping Face Poke-Body, damage from the opponent’s attacks isn’t received but effects of attacks are received, you can place 1 damage counter on Mime Jr.

Q: Can an opponent who had Spiritomb’s “Engulfing Whirlpool” Poke-Power used on him stop drawing cards before drawing 6 cards?
A: No, he can’t. He must draw until he until he has 6 cards.

Q: If I choose the Fire-type with Spiritomb’s “Color Ogre” attack, can I place a damage counter on Suicune & Entei LEGEND, Entei & Raikou LEGEND, etc.?
A: Yes, you can place them.

Q: Can I use Venomoth’s “Moth Wind” Poke-Power if either Active Pokemon is already Poisoned?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If my Active Pokemon is afflicted by Poison that places 2 damage counters in between turns, and my opponent’s Active Pokemon is also already Poisoned, Can I use Venomoth’s “Moth Wind” Poke-Power and afflict my Active Pokemon with Poison that places 1 damage counter in between turns?
A: Yes, you can. The Moth Wind Poke-Power can be used even if both players’ Pokemon are already Poisoned. Moreover, the Poison that places 2 damage counters can be overwritten by Poison that places 1 damage counter.

Q: When I have a Benched Pokemon and my opponent has no Benched Pokemon, can I return only my Benched Pokemon to my hand with the Supporter card “Hunter”? Also, When my opponent has a Benched Pokemon and I have no Benched Pokemon, can I return only my opponent’s Benched Pokemon to his hand?
A: Yes, you can. If there’s a Pokemon on either Bench, the Supporter card Hunter can be used.

Q: Can I place a Double Colorless Energy, which provides 2 units of Energy, in the Lost Zone with the Trainer Card “Lost Remover”?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I place all 4 cards that I looked at with the Trainer card “Research Documents” at the bottom of my deck? Also, can I place all 4 cards on top of my deck?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If my opponent winds up with 6 or more Pokemon cards in his Lost Zone after my Pokemon uses its attack, prior to the start of my opponent’s turn, can I declare my victory with the effect of the Stadium “Lost World”?
A: No, you can’t. You can only declare your victory with the effect of the Lost World Stadium prior to your Pokemon using an attack.

Q: If I win with the effect of the Stadium “Lost World”, how many Prize cards do I claim?
A: However many you had at the point of declaring victory.

Q: Can a player other than the owner of a “Lost World” Stadium in play use that card’s effect?
A: Yes, he can. As long as the Lost World Stadium is in play, either player can use the effect of the Lost World Stadium.

Q: When my opponent has Entei & Raikou LEGEND’s top and bottom, Suicune & Entei LEGEND’s top and bottom, and Raikou & Suicune LEGEND’s top and bottom in his Lost Zone, can I declare myself winner with the effect of the “Lost World” Stadium during my turn?
A: Yes, you can. When a Legendary Pokemon’s cards aren’t in play, the top and the bottom are each treated as 1 unique card.

Q: If a “Lost World” Stadium is in play when I have no cards in my deck and my opponent has 6 or more Pokemon cards in his Lost Zone, can I declare myself winner with the effect of the Lost World Stadium at the beginning of my turn, before drawing a card from my deck?
A: No, you can’t. You can declare yourself winner with the effect of the Lost World Stadium at any time in between drawing a card from your deck at the beginning of your turn and your Pokemon using an attack. So, if you can’t draw 1 card from your deck at the beginning of your turn, you lose.

Q: When a Gengar with the “Catastrophe” Poke-Body is my Active Pokemon, and a “Lost World” Stadium is in play, my opponent’s Pokemon is Knocked Out in between turns, and my opponent ends up with 6 or more Pokemon cards in his Lost Zone. In this instance, can I declare myself the winner?
A: No, you can’t. The Lost World Stadium’s effect can’t be used in between turns.

Q: When my opponent already has 6 or more Pokemon cards in his Lost Zone, can I play the Stadium card “Lost World” and declare myself winner on that same turn? Or can I not declare myself winner until my next turn after playing the Lost Zone Stadium?
A: If the opponent has 6 or more Pokemon cards in his Lost Zone, you can end the game and declare yourself winner on the same turn that you play the Lost Zone Stadium card.

Q: When I count the number of Pokemon cards in my opponent’s Lost Zone with the effect of the Stadium “Lost World”, do I count a Basic Pokemon, the Stage 1 Evolution and Stage 2 Evolution of that Basic Pokemon as 3 cards total? Or are they treated as 1 type, so counted as 1 card?
A: They’re counted as 3 cards. A Basic Pokemon and that Pokemon’s Stage 1 Evolution and Stage 2 Evolution are each counted as 1 Pokemon card.



Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional!

Valid CSS!