FAQ

Q: I used Absol G’s “Doom News” attack. If my opponent returns his Active Pokemon that was hit by the effect to the Bench during his next turn, is it Knocked Out at the end of the opponent’s turn?
A: No, it isn’t Knocked Out. If a Pokemon hit by “effects of attacks” leaves the Active position, those effects vanish.

Q: I used Absol G’s “Doom News” attack. If my opponent returns his Active Pokemon that was hit by the effect to the Bench during his next turn, is it Knocked Out at the end of the opponent’s turn? Also, can I use the Doom News attack on my opponent’s Benched Pokemon?
A: No, it isn’t Knocked Out. If a Pokemon hit by “effects of attacks” leaves the Active position, those effects vanish. Also, the Doom News attack can’t be used on your opponent’s Benched Pokemon.

Q: On the turn after my Active Pokemon is hit with Absol G’s “Doom News” attack, I attach an Unown G (SW) to my Active Pokemon as a Pokemon Tool with the effect of Unown G’s “GUARD” Poke-Power. In this instance, does the effect of the Doom News attack that hit my Active Pokemon vanish, so it isn’t Knocked Out at the end of the turn, but remains in play?
A: No, it’s Knocked Out. The effect of a Doom News attack that already hit isn’t eliminated, even if Unown G is attached as a Pokemon Tool.

Q: If I use the Trainer “Team Galactic’s Invention G-105: Poke Turn” (PT) to return an SP-Pokemon that was hit by Absol G’s “Doom News” attack during my opponent’s previous turn to my hand during my next turn, is it Knocked Out at the end of my turn?
A: No, it isn’t Knocked Out. When a Pokemon that’s hit by an effect of an attack leaves the Active position, the effect of the attack that hit it vanishes. So, if you return an SP-Pokemon to your hand with the effect of the Trainer Team Galactic’s Invention G-105 Poke Turn, the effect of the Doom News attack disappears completely, and the SP-Pokemon isn’t Knocked Out.

Q: Can Absol G’s “Feint Attack” attack be used to deal damage to an opponent’s Toxicroak G (PT) that has a “Anticipation” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. Toxicroak G’s Anticipation Poke-Body prevents the effects of an opponent’s Pokemon’s attacks from hitting, but doesn’t prevent the damage from attacks from hitting.

Q: If an Absol G with 1 Special Darkness Energy card attached to it uses its “Feint Attack” attack, can it deal 30 damage to the opponent’s Pokemon?
A: Special Darkness Energy’s effect of dealing additional damage only occurs when damage is directed at the opponent’s Active Pokemon. So, if you choose the opponent’s Active Pokemon with Feint Attack, it deals 30 damage, and if you choose an opponent’s Benched Pokemon it deals 20 damage.

Q: If Arcanine G and Flygon (RR) both have Basic Fire Energy attached to them, which effect takes precedence when determining Arcanine G’s retreat cost, the “Extremespeed” Poke-Body or the “Rainbow Float” Poke-Body?
A: The effect of Flygon’s Rainbow Float Poke-Body takes precedence, and Arcanine G has a retreat cost of 0.

Q: When the Stadium “Champion’s Room” is in play, and an Arcanine G with the “Extremespeed” Poke-Body has 1 Fire Energy attached to it, is its retreat cost reduced by 2?
A: Yes, it’s reduced by 2. The Champion’s Room Stadium’s effect and Arcanine G’s Extremespeed Poke-Body’s effect both work.

Q: Is the +40 damage for Blaziken FB LV.X’s “Burning Spirit” Poke-Body added before or after calculating Weakness and Resistance?
A: After calculating Weakness and Resistance.

Q: If my Shaymin (PT) uses its “Damage Aid” attack on the opponent’s Burned Active Pokemon while a Blaziken FB LV.X with the “Burning Spirit” Poke-Body is in play, can I do the additional damage?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, after calculating the extra damage from the Damage Aid attack, add additional damage for the Burning Spirit Poke-Body. After that, the Burn is removed by the effect of the Damage Aid attack.

Q: Can Blaziken FB do 60 damage to the opponent’s Active Pokemon with its “Vapor Kick” attack when my opponent has a Kecleon with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body in play?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: My Blaziken FB LV.X used it “Jet Shoot” attack. On my opponent’s next turn, when it’s hit by my opponent’s Active Palkia G’s (PT) “Splash Turn” attack, how much damage does Blaziken FB LV.X take?
A: The amount of damage taken by Blaziken FB LV.X is 80 damage. When calculating an attack’s damage, you calculate effects on the Pokemon that’s targeted by the attack after calculating Weakness and Resistance. So, the Splash Turn attack’s 20 damage is multiplied x2 (Weakness), then increased by 40 (the effect of the Jet Shoot attack), to become 80 damage.

Q: My Blaziken FB LV.X used it “Jet Shoot” attack. On my opponent’s next turn, when it’s hit by a Water-type Pokemon’s 20 damage attack, how much damage does Blaziken FB LV.X take?
A: The amount of damage taken by Blaziken FB LV.X is 80 damage. When calculating an attack’s damage, you calculate effects on the Pokemon that’s targeted by the attack after calculating Weakness and Resistance. So, the basic 20 damage is multiplied x2 (Weakness), then increased by 40 (the effect of the Jet Shoot attack), to become 80 damage.

Q: I used Breloom’s “Crash Bomber” attack on an opponent’s Toxicroak G (PT) with the “Anticipation” Poke-Body. If Toxicroak G has Special Energy attached to it, can I add damage? Also, can I discard the Special Energy?
A: Yes, you can add damage. However, since Toxicroak G can’t be hit by effects due to its Anticipation Poke-Body, you can’t discard the Special Energy.

Q: While an Ariados (MT) with the “Sticky” Poke-Body is in play, what is the retreat cost for an opponent’s Active Pokemon that was hit by Breloom’s “Hover Punch” attack?
A: 0.

Q: When I choose 1 unit of Energy attached to my Pokemon with Charizard G LV.X’s “Call For Power” Poke-Power, can I choose and attach an “Upper Energy” (RR) that’s providing 2 units of Energy?
A: Yes, you can. However, if it’s attached to Charizard G LV.X, Upper Energy loses its effect of providing 2 units of Energy.

Q: Can I use Charizard G LV.X’s “Call For Power” Poke-Power to choose a Basic Grass Energy attached to one of my Grass Pokemon that’s functioning as 2 units of Energy due to Sceptile’s (GE) “Wild Growth” Poke-Body, and move it to Charixard G LV.X?
A: Yes, you can. However, if it’s moved to Charizard G LV.X, it reverts to a standard, single unit of Basic Grass Energy.

Q: Can a Water Energy attached to a Benched Ho-oh LEGEND (HS) with the “Sacred Rainbow” Poke-Body be moved to Camerupt with the effect of “Moving Fire?”
A: Yes, it can. As long as the Energy is providing Fire Energy while attached to the Benched Pokemon, it can be attached to Camerupt with the effect of the Moving Fire attack. When it’s moved to Camerupt, it becomes 1 unit of Water-type Energy.

Q: Can a Basic Water Energy attached to a Benched Charizard (SF) with the “Energy Burn” Poke-Body be attached to Camerupt with the effect of the “Moving Fire” attack?
A: Yes, it can. As long as an Energy is providing Fire Energy while it’s attached to a Benched Pokemon, it can be attached to Camerupt with the effect of the Moving Fire attack. When it’s moved to Camerupt, it becomes 1 unit of Water-type Energy.

Q: Can an SP Energy (RR) attached to a Benched SP Pokemon be attached to Camerupt with the effect of the “Moving Fire” attack?
A: Yes, it can. As long as an Energy is providing Fire Energy while it’s attached to a Benched Pokemon, it can be attached to Camerupt with the effect of the Moving Fire attack. When SP Energy is attached to Camerupt, it becomes 1 unit of Colorless Energy.

Q: When my opponent has a Kecleon (RR) with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body in play, does Camerupt’s “Volcanic Crush” attack lose the effect of flipping 3 coins and discarding a card from the top of your deck for each tails?
A: Yes, the effect vanishes.

Q: When Chatot G used its “Search and Escape” attack and looked at the deck, there weren’t any Trainer cards. In this instance, can I return Chatot G to my deck?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I return Chatot G to my deck with its “Search and Escape” attack when I have no Pokemon on my Bench?
A: Yes, you can. However, since you can’t bring out a new Active Pokemon, you’ll lose that game.

Q: Can I use Chatot G’s “Disrupting Spy” Poke-Power when my opponent has 3 or fewer cards in his deck?
A: Yes, you can. However, you can’t use it if your opponent has no cards left in his deck.

Q: Can a Toxicroak G (PT), which can’t be hit by effects of attacks due to its “Anticipation” Poke-Body, be selected with Claydol’s “Antique Magic” attack?
A: Yes, it can. However, you can’t place damage counters on Toxicroak G.

Q: With the “Antique Magic” attack, can I place damage counters on the Claydol that used the attack?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When my Claydol has 10 HP remaining, can I place damage counters on Claydol itself with its own “Antique Magic” attack, and Knock it Out?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I place just 2 damage counters with Claydol’s “Ancient Magic” attack?
A: No, you can’t. You must place 3 counters.

Q: Can I place 3 damage counters on a Pokemon that has 10 HP remaining, with Claydol’s “Antique Magic” attack?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: A Dewgong with the “Thick Fat” Poke-Body received damage from a Kecleon (RR) that has both a Fire-type and a Water-type due to its “Colorful Body” Poke-Body. In this instance, is the damage received from Kecleon reduced by 60 by the effect of the Thick Fat Poke-Body?
A: No, it isn’t. Even if the opponent’s Pokemon has both a Fire-type and a Water-type, the amount by which the Thick Fat Poke-Body reduces the damage is 30.

Q: If the opponent’s Active Pokemon is a Kekleon (RR) with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body, can my Dewgong’s “Ice Shard” attack deal 80 damage?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: Does a Doduo with an “Expert Belt” Pokemon Tool (PA) attached to it do an additional 20 damage to itself with its “Take-Down” attack?
A: No, it doesn’t.

Q: My Drifblim FB used its “Shadow Ball” attack on the opponent’s Benched Toxicroak G (PT) with the “Anticipation” Poke-Body. In this instance, can I deal 80 damage by figuring Toxicroak’s Weakness into the damage calculation?
A: Yes, you can. Since the text, “Apply Weakness and Resistance” in Drifblim’s Shadow Ball attack isn’t an effect of an attack, you can calculate Weakness and do 80 damage.

Q: While each player’s Pokemon have x2 Weakness due to Lucario GL’s (RR) “Boundary Aura” Poke-Body, if Drifblim FB deals damage to an opponent’s Pokemon that has Psychic Weakness with its “Shadow Ball” attack, can it do x2 damage ?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: I did damage with Drifblim FB’s “Shadow Ball” attack to an opponent’s Benched Pokemon with Psychic Weakness, while it had no Weakness due to Exploud’s “Erasing Sound” Poke-Body. In this instance, can I add damage for the opponent’s Psychic Weakness?
A: No, you can’t. If the opponent has no Weakness, even the Shadow Ball attack can’t add damage.

Q: I did damage with Drifblim FB’s “Shadow Ball” attack to an opponent’s Benched Pokemon with Psychic Weakness, while it had no Weakness due to the “Bubble Coat” (LA) Pokemon Tool. In this instance, can I add damage for the opponent’s Psychic Weakness?
A: No, you can’t. If the opponent has no Weakness, even the Shadow Ball attack can’t add damage.

Q: My Drifblim FB and one of my other Pokemon each received 80 damage, reducing their HP to 0 simultaneously. If my opponent takes a Prize card for the other Pokemon first, causing him to have 3 Prize cards, is Drifblim’s HP increased by 40 due to its “Pump Up” Poke-Body, so that it’s not Knocked Out, but remains in play?
A: No. After all of the Pokemon that had their HP reduced to 0 are discarded due to being Knocked Out, the opponent takes a Prize card for each of them. So, Drifblim FB is discarded due to being Knocked Out before its Pump Up Poke-Body goes into effect.

Q: Can I deal damage to my opponent’s Pokemon with Dusknoir FB’s “Ghost Hand” attack when I have no Pokemon on my Bench?
A: Yes, you can. If you have no Pokemon on your Bench, deal 30 damage to your opponent’s Pokemon, and the attack ends.

Q: Can I discard cards from my hand with Electivire FB’s “Dump and Draw” attack when I have no cards in my deck?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I choose Special Energy from my discard pile with the effect of Electivire FB LV.X’s “Energy Recycle” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: While my “Upper Energy” (RR) are providing 2 units of Energy, can Electivire FB LV.X choose 2 Upper Energy from my discard pile with its “Energy Recycle” Poke-Power, attaching a total of 4 units of Energy to my Pokemon?
A: Yes, it can. The Energy Recycle Poke-Power doesn’t choose a number of Energy units, but a number of cards, up to 3 cards.

Q: When I use Electivire FB LV.X’s “Powerful Spark” attack, do I count Double Colorless Energy (HS) attached to my Pokemon in play as 2 units of Energy?
A: Yes, you do. Since Electivire FB LV.X’s Powerful Spark attack adds 10 damage times the number of Energy units attached to your Pokemon in play, a Double Colorless Energy attached to your Pokemon can be counted as 2 units of Energy.

Q: During my turn, if I discarded a Supporter card with Porygon2’s “Download” Poke-Power and used it as the Poke-Power’s effect, can I add 20 damage with Empoleon FB’s “Escort” attack?
A: No, you can’t. If a Supporter card is next to your Active Pokemon when you deal damage with the Escort attack, you can add 20 damage.

Q: Can I move Energy from my opponent’s Benched Pokemon to my opponent’s Active Pokemon with the effect of Empoleon FB’s “Rushing Water” attack? Also, if the opponent’s Active Pokemon is Knocked Out by damage from the attack, which comes first, moving Energy with the effect of the attack, or Knocking Out the opponent’s Active Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t. If the word “opponent” appears in bold, it means 1 of the opponent’s Active Pokemon. [On Japanese DPt cards, “opponent” means Active Pokemon, and “opponent” (no bolding) means the opposing player. Rushing Water says to "Move 1 of the opponent's (Active Pokemon's) Energy onto one of the opponent's (opposing player's) other Pokemon"]. So, you can’t move a Benched Pokemon’s Energy to the Active Pokemon with the effect of the Rushing Water attack. Also, as far as processing the effect of the attack and processing the Knock Out, the process of moving Energy with the effect of the Rushing Water attack happens first. After that, the Knock Out is processed, and the Knocked Out Pokemon is discarded.

Q: When I have an Exploud with the “Erasing Sound” Poke-Body and a Lucario GL (RR) with the “Boundary Aura” Poke-Body in play, which takes precedence, the effect of negating Weakness, or the effect of making Weakness (x2)?
A: Exploud’s Erasing Sound Poke-Body takes precedence.

Q: My Haunter (PA) was hit by Exploud’s “Knock Back” attack. In this case, can Exploud be Poisoned by the effect of Haunter’s “Hidden Poison” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. If Haunter is Active at the time when it’s damaged by an attack, even if it returns to the Bench afterward, the opponent is Poisoned by the effect of the Hidden Poison Poke-Body.

Q: My Active Masquerain was hit by my opponent’s Exploud’s “Knock Back” attack. In this instance, Masquerain is switched with a Benched Pokemon by the effect of the attack, but is the damage from the opponent’s Exploud’s attack reduced by 20 by the effect of the “Intimidating Pattern” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it is. In this instance, after Masquerain is hit by the damage, which is reduced by 20 by the Intimidating Pattern Poke-Body, it is switched with a Benched Pokemon.

Q: On the turn I Leveled Up my Active Garchomp C to Garchomp C LV.X, I used the “Healing Breath” Poke-Power, and restored all of Garchomp C LV.X’s HP. On my next turn after that, can I use that Garchomp C LV.X’s Healing Breath Poke-Power again?
A: No, you can’t. Garchomp C LV.X’s Healing Breath Poke-Power is a Poke-Power that can be used during your turn when you play the Garchomp C LV.X card from your hand to Level Up a Pokemon. You can’t use the Healing Breath Poke-Power during any turn other than the one where you Level Up.

Q: While my opponent has an Ampharos (PT) with the “Damage Bind” Poke-Body in play, I play a Garchomp C LV.X from my hand to Level Up a Garchomp C that has 4 damage counters on it, and the 4 damage counters are removed by the effect of the “Battle Tower” Stadium. In this instance, can I use Garchomp C LV.X’s one-time-use Level Up Poke-Power, “Healing Breath”?
A: Yes, you can. Since you removed the damage counters with the effect of the Battle Tower Stadium before declaring the Poke-Power, Garchomp C LV.X doesn’t get targeted by Ampharos’ Damage Bind Poke-Body, and you can use the Poke-Power.

Q: On my next turn after using Garchomp C LV.X’s “Dragon Dive” attack, if I retreat Garchomp C LV.X, then make it my Active Pokemon again with a Trainer like “Switch”, can I use its Dragon Dive attack?
A: Yes, you can use it. When a Pokemon that’s been hit by an effect of an attack is removed from the Active slot, the effect of the attack vanishes. In this instance, at the point when Garchomp C LV.X returns to the Bench, the effect of the Dragon Dive attack vanishes, so a Garchomp C LV.X that becomes Active again can use its Dragon Dive attack.

Q: On my turn, I used Garchomp C LV.X’s “Dragon Dive” attack on my opponent’s Shedinja with the “Marvel Shell” Poke-Body. In this instance, since I can’t do damage to Shedinja, can I end the attack without discarding 2 Energy?
A: No, you can’t. Even if you can’t do damage, 2 of the Energy used to pay for the Dragon Dive attack are discarded.

Q: On my turn, I used Garchomp C LV.X’s “Dragon Dive” attack on my opponent’s Shedinja with the “Marvel Shell” Poke-Body. In this instance, since I can’t do damage to Shedinja, can Garchomp C LV.X use the Dragon Dive attack during my next turn?
A: No, it can’t. Even if you can’t do damage, Garchomp C LV.X receives the effect of the Dragon Dive attack.

Q: Can my Garchomp C LV.X with the Pokemon Tool card “Team Galactic’s Invention G-101: Energy Gain”(PT) and 1 Double Colorless Energy card attached to it use its “Dragon Dive” attack to deal 80 damage to a Scizor (UD) with the “Red Armor” Poke-Body?
A: No, it can’t. The Red Armor Poke-Body goes into effect if an opponent’s Pokemon has any Special Energy attached to it at the point when the opponent announces an attack. In this instance, since Garchomp C LV.X has a Double Colorless Energy attached to it at the point when the Dragon Dive attack is announced, the Red Armor Poke-Body takes effect, and Scizor can’t be hit for 80 damage.

Q: My Toxicroak (PA) that has Psychic Energy and Fighting Energy attached to it used “Convert Blow” on my opponent’s Garchomp. If the Psychic Energy is returned to my hand by the effect of Garchomp’s “Dragon Intimidation” Poke-Body, can the opponent be Poisoned by the effect of Convert Blow?
A: Yes, it can. In this case, after becoming Poisoned by Toxicroak’s Convert Blow attack, Garchomp returns an Energy to your hand with the effect of its Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body.

Q: While a Garchomp with the “Dragon Intimidation” Poke-Body had 1 Energy card attached to it, my Starmie (RR), which also had 1 Energy card attached to it, used its “Synchro Gain” attack. In this instance, Starmie’s Energy is returned to my hand by the effect of the Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body, but can I remove 4 damage counters with the effect of the Synchro Gain attack?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, after removing 4 damage counters with the effect of Starmie’s Synchro Gain attack, Energy is returned to your hand by the effect of Garchomp’s Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body.

Q: A Shelgon (PA) with a Fire Basic Energy and a Water Basic Energy attached to it used its “Dragon Bump” attack on the opponent’s Garchomp. If, at that time, either the Fire or the Water Energy is returned to my hand by the effect of Garchomp’s “Dragon Intimidation” Poke-Body, can I still add 20 damage?
A: Yes, you can. In this case, Garchomp’s Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body returns the Energy after Garchomp takes damage from Shelgon’s Dragon Bump attack.

Q: Can I choose the “Pokemon LV.X” card of a “Basic Pokemon” and play it onto the Bench with Honchkrow’s “Darkness Restore” Poke-Power?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I choose the Trainer card “Claw Fossil” and play it on the Bench with the effect of Honchkrow’s “Darkness Restore” Poke-Power?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: When I can’t attach Energy from my hand to my Pokemon due to the effect of my opponent’s Empoleon’s (SF) “Emperor Aura” Poke-Power, can I attack an Energy to my Pokemon with my Lickilicky C’s “Licking-Licking Heal” attack?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: I attached an Energy to my Pokemon with Lickilicky C’s “Licking-Licking Heal” attack while my opponent’s Active Pokemon is an Electivire LV.X (MT) with the “Shocking Tail” Poke-Body. In this instance, what happens first: placing 2 damage counters with the Shocking Tail Poke-Body, or removing 2 damage counters with the effect of Lickilicky C’s Licking-Licking Heal attack?
A: Lickilicky C’s Licking-Licking Heal attack goes first.

Q: If I attach 1 Basic Energy card from my hand to a Grass-type Pokemon or a Water-type Pokemon with Lickilicky C’s “Licking-Licking Heal” attack while the Stadium “Dawn Stadium” (MD) is in play, can I remove 3 damage counters from that Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can. The effect of Lickilicky C’s Licking-Licking Heal attack and the effect of the Stadium Dawn Stadium both work.

Q: Lunatone’s “Marvel Eyes” Poke-Body’s explanatory text says, “If you have a Solrock in play, all of your Lunatone and Solrock in play receive no damage or effects of attacks from your opponent’s Pokemon LV.X.” But does this include the attacks from the Pokemon LV.X’s previous Level? For example, when my opponent’s Glaceon LV.X (MD) uses its previous Level Glaceon’s (MD) “Snow Cloak” attack, does my Lunatone with a working Marvel Eyes Poke-Body receive damage?
A: Yes, it includes them. If a Pokemon LV.X uses an attack, even if it uses the attack from its previous Level, it’s considered the Pokemon LV.X’s attack. As a result, if Glaceon LV.X uses the previous Level Glaceon’s Snow Cloak attack, Lunatone takes no damage due to the effect of the Marvel Eyes Poke-Body.

Q: Can I use Marshtomp’s “Plunge” Poke-Power to switch Marshtomp with my Active Pokemon when my Active Pokemon has no Energy attached to it?
A: No, you can’t. If your Active Pokemon has no Energy attached to it, you can’t follow the instructions in the Poke-Power’s explanatory text, so you can’t use the Poke-Power.

Q: My Benched Masquerain is brought from the Benched to the Active position by an enemy Regigigas’ (pr) “Drag Off” attack. In this case, is the damage from the enemy Regigigas’ attack reduced by 20 by the effect of Masquerain’s “Intimidating Pattern” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it is. In this case, Masquerain receives the Drag Off attack’s damage after it is made Active. So, since Masquerain in your Active Pokemon when it receives damage, the damage it receives is reduced by 20.

Q: My Active Masquerain was switched with a Benched Pokemon by an enemy Regigigas’ (pr) “Drag Off” attack. In this case, is damage done to the new Active Pokemon by my opponent’s attack reduced by 20 by the effect of Masquerain’s “Intimidating Pattern” Poke-Body?
A: No, it isn’t. The Drag Off attack deals damage after Masquerain is switched with the Benched Pokemon. So, since Masquerain isn’t the Active Pokemon, damage done to the Pokemon that’s newly brought Active isn’t reduced by 20.

Q: If I have 1 Masquerain with the “Intimidating Pattern” Poke-Body as my Active Pokemon and 1 on my Bench, does damage from my opponent’s attacks get reduced by 40?
A: No, you can’t do that. Masquerain’s Intimidating Pattern Poke-Body is an effect that works as long as Masquerain is your Active Pokemon. So, the Intimidating Pattern Poke-Body on your Benched Masquerain doesn’t work.

Q: In a double battle, if I have 2 Masquerain as my Active Pokemon, does damage from my opponent’s attacks get reduced by 40 by the effect of the “Intimidating Pattern” Poke-Bodies?
A: Yes, each Masquerain’s Intimidating Pattern Poke-Body works, and damage from the opponent’s attacks gets reduced by 40.

Q: I used Mawile’s “Turnaround Standby” attack via Clefable’s (DP) “Metronome” attack. On my next turn, if I Metronome again to use the “Swallow” attack, can the damage be increased by 40?
A: No, it can’t.

Q: If my Medicham uses its “Channeling” attack while my opponent’s Active Pokemon can’t be hit by effects of attacks, does the opposing player draw 2 cards from his deck?
A: Yes, he draws. Since the effect of Medicham’s Channeling attack is an effect that hits the opposing player, even when the opponent’s Active Pokemon can’t be hit by effects of attacks, the opposing player draws 2 cards from his deck.

Q: While I have no cards in my hand, my Milotic with the “Aqua Mirage” Poke-Body is hit by an enemy Medicham’s “Channeling” attack. If I draw 2 cards with the effect of the Channeling attack, making the number of cards in my hand 2, does Milotic take damage?
A: No, it doesn’t. After the damage for Medicham’s Channeling attack is calculated, you draw 2 cards from your deck for the effect. So, since you have no cards in your hand at the time when Milotic receives damage, it receives no damage due to the effect of its Aqua Mirage Poke-Body.

Q: Can I choose not to draw any cards from my deck with the effect of my opponent’s Medicham’s “Channeling” attack?
A: No, you can’t. You must draw 2 cards from your deck.

Q: When I have 1 card in my deck and can’t draw 2 cards, do I draw 1 card from my deck with the effect of my opponent’s Medicham’s “Channeling” attack?
A: Yes.

Q: When I have no cards in my deck, does my Active Pokemon receive damage from my opponent’s Medicham’s “Channeling” attack?
A: Yes, it does. Even if you can’t draw cards from your deck with the effect of the Channeling attack, it receives damage.

Q: While my opponent’s Active Pokemon was a Metagross with the “Gravitation” Poke-Body, I made a Ditto (LA) with the “Ditto DNA” Poke-Body my Active Pokemon. In this instance, does Ditto’s HP become Metagross’ 130HP with the effect of Ditto DNA?
A: No, it becomes 110. In this instance, through the effect of Ditto DNA, Ditto’s HP becomes 130, the same as Metagross’. However, afterward, it’s reduced by 20 due to the effect of Metagross’ Gravitation Poke-Body, and becomes 110.

Q: My Gengar (SF), which had its remaining HP reduced to 60 by my opponent’s Metagross’ “Gravitation” Poke-Body, was hit by Metagross’ “Geo Impact” attack and its HP was reduced to 0. When this happened, if I used my Gengar’s “Fainting Spell” Poke-Power and the coin flip came up heads, the opponent’s Metagross would be Knocked Out and the effect of the Gravitation Poke-Body would vanish, but would Gengar be Knocked Out?
A: Yes, it would be Knocked Out. If the coin flip for the Fainting Spell Poke-Power comes up heads, Gengar and Metagross are simultaneously Knocked Out and discarded.

Q: While a Stadium was in play and my opponent’s Active Pokemon was a Kecleon (RR) with the “Colorful Body” Poke-Body, my Metagross used its “Geo Impact” attack. In this instance, since my opponent’s Kecleon has all 9 Types, can I do 20 damage to all of my opponent’s Benched Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: My Metang with the “Metallic Lift” Poke-Body was hit by an enemy Relicanth (alt-colored)’s “Deep Sea Pressure” attack, while it had 1 Metal Energy card attached to it. In this instance, does Metang’s retreat cost become 2?
A: No, it doesn’t. In this instance, the effect of Metang’s Metallic Float Poke-Body takes priority, and its retreat cost doesn’t become 2 from the effect of the Deep Sea Pressure attack.

Q: While I had 2 cards in my hand, my opponent’s Ambipom (MT) hit a Milotic with the “Aqua Mirage” Poke-Body with its “Charity Tail” attack. If I discard 2 cards from my hand with the effect of Charity Tail and make the number of cards in my hand 0, does Milotic receive damage?
A: No, it doesn’t. With Ambimpom’s Charity Tail attack, the effect of discarding 2 cards from your hand happens prior to the damage calculation. So, since there are no cards in your hand at the time when Milotic receives damage, it receives no damage due to the effect of the Aqua Mirage Poke-Body.

Q: While I have 1 card in my hand, my opponent’s Giratina (PT) hits my Milotic, which has the “Aqua Mirage” Poke-Body, with its “Dark Wing Flaps” attack. If I return 1 card from my hand to my deck for the effect of the Dark Wing Flaps attack and now have no cards in my hand, does Milotic receive damage?
A: Yes, it does. The effect of Giratina’s Dark Wing Flaps attack returns 1 card from the opponent’s hand to the deck after damage is calculated. So, when Milotic receives the damage, since there is 1 card in your hand, the Aqua Mirage Poke-Body doesn’t work and it receives damage.

Q: I used Milotic’s “Scale Blow” attack while a Giratina LV.X (PT) with the “Invisible Tentacles” Poke-Body was in my opponent’s Active position. In this case, do I reduce Scale Blow’s damage by 10x the number of cards in my hand before discarding a card with the Invisible Tentacles Poke-Body? Or do I reduce it by 10x the number of cards in my hand after discarding?
A: The Scale Blow attack’s damage is reduced by 10x the number of cards in your hand after discarding.

Q: Can I discard cards from my hand with Milotic’s “Cleansing Ring” attack when none of my Pokemon in play have any damage counters on them?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If Mr.Mime receives 70 or more damage from an opponent’s Pokemon while it’s on the Bench, does its “Focus Wall” Poke-Body still work?
A: Yes, it works.

Q: A Mr.Mime with the “Focus Wall” Poke-Body receives 80 damage from the “Head Smash” attack of a Rampardos (PT) with the “Iron Skull” Poke-Body. In this instance, does the effect of Rampardos’ Iron Skull Poke-Body, which bypasses all effects when doing damage, bypass the Focus Wall Poke-Body, and is Mr.Mime Knocked Out?
A: No, it isn’t Knocked Out.

Q: While a Mr.Mime with the “Focus Wall” Poke-Body’s had 90HP due to the Snowpoint Temple” Stadium (LA), it received 70 damage from an enemy Pokemon’s attack. In this instance, Mr.Mime isn’t Knocked Out, but since it took 70 or more damage, do I place damage counters until it has 10HP remaining?
A: No, you don’t. If an attack does 70 or more damage, but that attack’s damage doesn’t also reduce Mr.Mime’s remaining HP to 0, the Focus Wall Poke-Body doesn’t work.

Q: The explanatory text for Ninjask’s “Parallel Drain” attack says, “Remove damage counters from 1 of your Pokemon equal to the number placed on the Defending Pokemon by damage from this attack”. Can I remove damage counters from my Benched Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can. If “your Pokemon” is in an attack’s explanatory text, both your Active Pokemon and your Benched Pokemon become targets, so you can choose 1 Pokemon from either your Active position or your Bench, and remove its damage counters.

Q: Can Ivysaur’s “Evolutionary Pollen” Poke-Power be used on an opponent’s Active Pokemon that was put to Sleep by Parasect’s “Hibernation Spore” attack?
A: Yes, it can. In this situation, the opponent’s Active Pokemon now flips 1 coin for Sleep.

Q: Can I use Pinsir’s “Gripthrow” attack when my opponent has no Benched Pokemon, and return the opponent’s Active Pokemon to his hand? Also, If I can do that, would I win the game as my opponent has no Pokemon in play?
A: Yes, you can. Also, if Pinsir’s owner flips a coin and gets heads, removing the opponent’s only Pokemon from play, Pinsir’s owner wins the game.

Q: If Pinsir used its “Sever” attack on a Garchomp that was brought into play as a “Basic Pokemon” by Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack, could I add 30 damage?
A: Yes, you could.

Q: When both players have no cards in their hands, can I use Plusle’s “Greedy Draw” attack to draw 1 card?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: I used Plusle’s “Greedy Draw” attack while my opponent had a Giratina LV.X (PT) with the “Invisible Tentacles” Poke-Body in play. In this instance, can I draw cards from my deck starting with the number of cards in my hand after discarding 1 card for the Invisible Tentacles Poke-Body, so that I have 1 more card in my hand than my opponent has in his hand?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When Primeape used its “Top Drop” attack to discard a card from the opponent’s deck, the discarded card was a Lugia LEGEND card (HS) with a printed HP of 130. In this instance, can I do 130 damage to the opponent’s Active Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: If I discard a “Skull Fossil” from my opponent’s deck with my Primeape’s “Top Drop” attack, can I deal 50 damage to my opponent’s Active Pokemon?
A: No, you can’t. In this instance, the Skull Fossil Trainer that’s discarded from the deck with the Top Drop attack is considered a “Trainer” card and not a “Pokemon” card. As a result, you can’t deal any damage.

Q: I used my Primeape’s “Top Drop” attack and discarded a Mankey with 50HP from the deck. If a “Snowpoint Temple” Stadium (LA) is in play, is Mankey’s maximum HP increased by 20, letting me do 70 damage?
A: No. The HP of a “Basic Pokemon” that isn’t in play isn’t increased by the effect of the Snowpoint Temple Stadium. As a result, the amount of damage that can be done with the Top Drop attack is 50.

Q: I discarded a Pokemon with 50HP from my opponent’s deck with my Primepe’s “Top Drop” attack. At that point, if Primeape had 1 “Plus Power” Trainer attached to it, would the Plus Power trainer’s effect add 10 damage, letting me do 60 damage to the opponent’s Pokemon?
A: Yes.

Q: I discarded a Pokemon from my opponent’s deck with my Primeape’s “Top Drop” attack. At that point, if the opponent’s Active Pokemon has a Fighting-type Weakness, can I deal additional damage for the Weakness?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I choose a Technical Machine or a Pokemon Tool from my discard pile with the effect of Raticate G’s “Find” attack, and put it in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. Technical Machines and Pokemon Tools are included under the umbrella of Trainers.

Q: If my Rayquaza C LV.X uses its “Final Blowup” attack while I have 1 card in my hand and my opponent’s Giratina LV.X’s (PT) “Invisible Tentacles” Poke-Body is working, does the Energy-discard effect vanish?
A: Yes, it vanishes. After discarding a card for the effect of Giratina LV.X’s Invisible Tentacles Poke-Body, Rayquaza C LV.X uses its Final Blowup attack, so the Energy-discard effect vanishes, it deals 200 damage, and the attack ends.

Q: While I have no cards in my hand, I use Rayquaza C LV.X’s “Final Blowup” attack on Sharpedo (RR). In this instance, since the Final Blowup attack lacks its effect of needing to discard Energy, does the effect of discarding Energy with Sharpedo’s “Energy Shark” Poke-Body also vanish?
A: No, it doesn’t vanish. In this instance, the only effect that vanishes is the effect of discarding the Energy that pays for the Final Blowup attack.

Q: My Rayquaza C LV.X with no Energy attached to it took damage from an enemy Exploud’s “Hyper Beam” attack. In this instance, which happens first, attaching 1 Energy from my discard pile with the effect of Rayquaza C LV.X’s “Dragon Spirit” Poke-Body, or discarding 1 Energy with the effect of Exploud’s Hyper Beam attack?
A: Since Rayquaza C LV.X’s Dragon Spirit Poke-Body takes effect after the effect of Exploud’s Hyper Beam attack, Energy isn’t discarded by the effect of the Hyper Beam attack.

Q: If an Energy attached to Rayquaza C LV.X is discarded by the effect of Exploud’s “Hyper Beam” attack, can I choose that Energy from my discard pile and attach it to Rayquaza C with the “Dragon Spirit” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If Rayquaza C LV.X is switched with a Benched Pokemon by Exploud’s “Knock Back” attack, can I choose 1 Energy card from my discard pile and attach it with the “Dragon Spirit” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can. Since Rayquaza C LV.X is switched with a Benched Pokemon after receiving damage from Exploud’s attack while in the Active position, you can choose 1 Energy from the discard pile and attach it with the effect of the Dragon Spirit Poke-Body.

Q: On my previous turn, I used Relicanth’s (alt colored) “Deep Sea Pressure” attack on an opponent’s Probopass G (pr) that had no retreat cost due to the effect of its “Loud Snort” attack. In this instance, can the effect of the Deep Sea Pressure attack make the retreat cost 2?
A: No, it can’t. In this instance, the effects of Probopass G’s Loud Snort attack and the Deep Sea Pressure attack are hitting at the same time. In a case where they hit at the same time, effects that “eliminate everything” take priority, so the effect of the Loud Snort attack takes priority.

Q: With Relicanth’s “Grand Swell” attack, can I count an Unown G (GE) that’s attached to a Pokemon as a Pokemon Tool with the effect of its “Guard” Poke-Power?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: With Relicanth’s “Grand Swell” attack, can I count a Dusknoir LV.X (SF) that’s in play as a Stadium with the effect of its “Ectoplasm” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If Rhydon’s “Fury Attack” attack is used against a Pokemon with a (+20) Weakness to the Fighting-type, and I flip tails 3 times, can I deal the 20 damage for the Weakness?
A: No, you can’t deal damage. When calculating damage, read the number to the right of the attack and the attack’s explanatory text, and calculate how much basic damage there is. Since damage calculation is terminated at the point when the basic damage becomes 0, once that happens, calculations for damage-altering effects that lie on the Pokemon that used the attack, Weakness, Resistance, damage-altering effects that lie on the Pokemon receiving the attack, etc., aren’t performed.

Q: My opponent’s Toxicroak G (PT) with the “Anticipation” Poke-Body was Knocked Out by damage from Rhyperior’s “Deep Scrap” attack. In this instance, can I deal the effect of discarding the top 3 cards from my opponent’s deck?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, since the opposing player receives the effect of the Deep Scrap attack, there’s no relationship with Toxicroak G’s Anticipation Poke-Body, and you can discard the cards.

Q: When my opponent’s Seaking’s HP was reduced to 0 by Rhyperior’s “Deep Scrap” attack, Seaking’s remaining HP became 10 and it remained in play due to the effect of its “Endure” attack. In this instance, can I hit my opponent with the effect that says, “discard 3 cards from the top of your opponent’s deck”?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, Seaking has 10HP remaining due to the effect of the Endure attack, but since its remaining HP was originally reduced to 0 by Rhyperior’s Deep Scrap attack, your opponent discards 3 cards from the top of his deck.

Q: If I attach Energy to Roserade C with the effect of the Supporter “Flint’s Willpower”, can I heal its Special Conditions with its “Natural Cure” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: If I attach Energy to Roserade C with the effect of Leafeon LV.X’s (MD) “Energy Forcing” Poke-Power, can I heal its Special Conditions with its “Natural Cure” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When I look at the top 5 cards of my deck with my Sandslash’s “Dig Deep” Poke-Power, if I find a Rainbow Energy, can I put it in my hand?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: When I look at the top 5 cards of my deck with my Sandslash’s “Dig Deep” Poke-Power, if all 5 cards are Fighting Energy and I don’t return any cards to my deck, do I shuffle my deck?
A: Yes, shuffle it.

Q: Does a Shedinja with the “Marvel Shell” Poke-Body take damage from the attacks of a Rampardos (PT) with the “Iron Skull” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it takes damage from attacks. In this case, since the Iron Skull Poke-Body lets Rampardos deal damage while bypassing Weakness, Resistance, and all effects on the Defending Pokemon, the effect of Shedinja’s Marvel Shell is bypassed and it takes damage.

Q: Does a Shedinja with the “Marvel Shell” Poke-Body take damage or effects of attacks from a Rhyperior LV.X (LA) that Leveled Up from a Rhyperior (DP) with the “Earth Fissure” Poke-Power?
A: No, it doesn’t.

Q: Can my Pokemon with Poke-Powers or Poke-Bodies damage an opponent’s Benched Shedinja with the “Marvel Shell” Poke-Body?
A: No, they can’t.

Q: Can “Upper Energy” (RR) be selected and discarded by the “Synchro Removal” attack of a Spinda with 1 Colorless Energy card attached to it?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: I used the attack “Synchro Removal” while Spinda had a Rainbow Energy, which functions as every Type of Energy, attached to it. In this instance, can I discard a Basic Energy, which only functions as 1 Type, from my opponent’s Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: I used the attack “Synchro Removal” while Spinda had a Rainbow Energy, which functions as every Type of Energy, attached to it. In this instance, can I discard a Multi Energy, which also functions as every Type of Energy, from my opponent’s Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can a Spinda with 1 Colorless Energy card attached to it select and discard an “Upper Energy” (RR) with its “Synchro Removal” attack?
A: Yes, it can.

Q: On my opponent’s last turn, my opponent’s Skarmory FB used its “Silver Feather” attack. On my next turn, when I play Spiritomb (LA) onto my Bench, which happens first, the effect for using the “Curse Breath” Poke-Power, or placing damage counters on Spiritomb for the effect of the Silver Feather attack?
A: Damage counters are placed on Spiritomb for the effect of Skarmory FB’s Silver Feather attack first. Then, if you use the Curse Breath Poke-Power, you also place a damage counter on Spiritomb, who already has damage counters on it.

Q: On my opponent’s previous turn, my opponent’s Skarmory FB used its “Silver Feather” attack. On my next turn, if my Mime Jr. uses its “Baby Evolution” Poke-Power to Evolve into the “Basic Pokemon” Mr.Mime, do I place damage counters on Mr.Mime for the effect of the Silver Feather attack?
A: No, you don’t.

Q: Can I discard a Stadium that I put into play with Staraptor FB’s “Defog” attack?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: While both players had 1 Prize card left, and neither player had any Pokemon on his Bench, a Staraptor FB LV.X with 20HP remaining due to the effect of the “Snowpoint Temple” Stadium (LA) used its “Defog” attack and discarded the Stadium. With the “Snowpoint Temple” Stadium discarded, Staraptor FB’s HP was reduced to 0. In this instance, can I do 70 damage to my opponent’s Active Pokemon that has 70HP remaining?
A: Yes, you can. After the attack is fully processed, make decisions concerning Knock Outs. In this instance, the Snowpoint Temple Stadium is discarded by Staraptor FB’s Defog attack, and 70 damage is dealt to the Defending Pokemon. After that, both Active Pokemon are simultaneously Knocked Out.

Q: My Benched Haunter (PA) was damaged by an enemy Swampert’s “Drag Off” attack. In this instance, can Swampert be Poisoned by Haunter’s “Hidden Poison” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it can. Since Haunter was damaged after Drag Off switched it with the Active Pokemon, Swampert can be Poisoned by the effect of the Hidden Poison Poke-Body.

Q: A Pokemon that was brought into play with Garchomp LV.X’s (MD) “Restore” attack dealt damage to my opponent’s Swampert. In this instance, is the damage dealt to Swampert reduced by 20 due to the “Root Protector” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s reduced by 20. Pokemon that are brought into play as “Basic Pokemon” are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: A Gastrodon that was brought into play by Gastrodon East Sea’s (SF) “Calling Wave” dealt damage to my opponent’s Swampert. In this instance, is the damage received by Swampert reduced by 20 due to the “Root Protector” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s reduced by 20. Pokemon that are brought into play as “Basic Pokemon” are considered “Unevolved Pokemon”.

Q: While my opponent had a Nidoking (RR) in play, my Venusaur with 6 damage counters on it dealt damage with its “Desperate Pollen” attack. In this instance, since Nidoking’s “Territoriality” Poke-Body causes the number of damage counters on Venusaur to become 8, can I Poison, Burn, and Confuse with the Desperate Pollen attack?
A: No, you can’t. In this instance, since Nidoking’s Territoriality Poke-Body places damage counters following the effect of Venusaur’s Desperate Pollen attack, you can’t Poison, Burn, and Confuse.

Q: While I have Venusaur in play, my Poisoned Mow Rotom (RR) uses its “Mow Shift” Poke-Power to become a Grass-type. In this instance, is Mow Rotom healed of its Poison condition by the effect of Venusaur’s “Green Aroma” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s healed.

Q: When the opponent’s Pokemon is affected by Poison that places 2 damage counters in between turns, is the damage from Venusaur’s “Special Reaction” attack increased by 80?
A: No, it isn’t. Even if the Poison places 2 damage counters in between turns, it’s still considered 1 Special Condition.

Q: If my Benched Xatu (SW) uses its “Psychic Shift” Poke-Power while my Active Pokemon is Poisoned and my opponent’s Active Pokemon is a Venusaur with the “Green Aroma” Poke-Body, can I heal the Poison condition from my Active Pokemon?
A: Yes, you can. In this instance, Venusaur doesn’t become Poisoned due to the Green Aroma Poke-Body, but you can heal the Poison condition from your Active Pokemon.

Q: When my Burned Wailmer uses its “Take-Down” attack, if Blaziken FB LV.X is in play, is the damage done to Wailmer increased by 40 with the effect of the “Burning Spirit” Poke-Body?
A: Yes, it’s increased by 40.

Q: On my turn, Yanmega used its “Wind Return” attack on the opponent’s Garchomp. In this instance, which happens first, returning Energy to my hand with the effect of the Wind Return attack, or returning Yanmega’s Energy to my hand with the effect of Garchomp’s “Dragon Intimidation” Poke-Body?
A: The effect of the Wind Return attack happens first. If Energy is attached to Yanmega after returning Grass Energy to your hand with the effect of the Wind Return attack, carry out the effect of Garchomp’s Dragon Intimidation Poke-Body.

Q: Can I attach a Rainbow Energy that’s in my discard pile to Yanmega with the effect of Yanmega’s “Speed Boost” Poke-Power?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: When my opponent has a Giratina LV.X (PT) in play, can I choose 1 card to discard with the “Invisible Tentacles” Poke-Body after returning Grass Energy to my hand with Yanmega’s “Wind Return” attack?
A: No, you can’t. In this instance, you discard 1 card from your hand with the effect of Giratina LV.X’s Invisible Tentacles Poke-Body before returning Grass Energy to your hand with the Wind Return attack.

Q: On my turn, I used Yanmega’s “Wind Return” attack on an opponent’s Shedinja with the “Marvel Shell” Poke-Body. In this instance, I can’t deal damage to Shedinja, but can I return Energy attached to Yanmega to my hand with the effect of the Wind Return attack?
A: Yes, you can. Even if you don’t deal damage, perform all necessary processes for the Wind Return attack’s damage calculation.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Cynthia’s Guidance” when I have 6 or fewer cards in my deck?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: When I use the Supporter “Cynthia’s Guidance”, can I return all of the cards to my deck without putting 1 card in my hand?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Cynthia’s Guidance” when I have no cards in my deck?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Do I show the card I place in my hand with the Supporter “Cynthia’s Guidance” to my opponent?
A: No, don’t show him.

Q: The coin flip for the Supporter “Cyrus’s Initiative” came up heads when my opponent had no cards in his deck. There’s no ‘bottom of the deck’ at which to return the opponent’s cards, but can I remove cards from the opponent’s hand?
A: Yes, you can. If the opponent has no cards in his deck, a number of cards equal to the number of heads flipped with Cyrus’s Initiative are used to form a deck.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Cyrus’s Initiative” when my opponent has no cards in his hand?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: If I have a combination of 5 or more Pokemon and Basic Energy in my discard pile, can I use the Supporter “Palmer’s Contribution” and not choose any cards?
A: No, you can’t. You must choose at least 1 card.

Q: Can I use the Supporter “Palmer’s Contribution” when I have no cards in my discard pile?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I choose Pokemon LV.X and SP Pokemon (such as Gym Leader’s Pokemon) from my discard pile with the Supporter “Palmer’s Contribution”?
A: Yes, you can.

Q: Can I use the Trainer “Battle Searcher” to return a Supporter that was used from my hand and is currently in play next to my Active Pokemon, to my hand?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Trainer “Battle Searcher” when I have no Supporter cards in my discard pile?
A: No, you can’t.

Q: Can I use the Trainer “Night Teleporter” when the Trainer Night Teleporter is the only card in my hand?
A: Yes, you can. Even if you can’t return a card from your hand to your deck, if you have 1 or more cards in your deck, you can use it.

Q: Can I use the Trainer “Night Teleporter” when I have no cards in my deck?
A: Yes, you can. Flip a coin, if heads, return your entire hand to your deck, choose any 1 card from among the returned cards, and put it in your hand.

Q: Can the effect of the “Battle Tower” Stadium remove 4 damage counters from a damaged Pokemon that was Leveled Up with the effect of a “Level Max” (PT) Trainer card?
A: No, it can’t. The Battle Tower Stadium’s effect doesn’t work if a Pokemon is Leveled Up from the deck.

Q: My Porygon-Z (pr) with 4 damage counters on it Leveled Up to Porygon-Z LV.X with the effect of the “Learning” attack. In this instance, can I remove 4 damage counters from Porygon-Z LV.X with the effect of the “Battle Tower” Stadium?
A: No, you can’t. If you Leveled Up from the deck, the Battle Tower Stadium’s effect doesn’t work.



Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional!

Valid CSS!