Brand New TCG Player: What deck to choose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Potatocas

Aspiring Trainer
I'm brand new to the TCG and I'm trying to construct a deck that will be competitive at high level regional tourneys. What are some possible routes in creating top notch decks without breaking the bank (I was piecing together a ZPS deck and I stopped after the costs broke $150). Maybe I've got no other options but I wanted to ask. Do you have any ideas?

Pcas

This belongs more in the TCG Discussion Forum.

*Moved*

dmaster out.

If your looking for a cheap deck, I think reshiphlosion is your best bet. There are loads of great lists everywhere.

Hope I helped: )

Actually I wanted to try a deck that will be relevant longer than the Reshiphlosion. I'm trying something like this but i'm just shooting in the dark...

4x Minccino
4x Cinccino
3x Zorua
3x Zoroark
2x Tornadus
16 Pokemon

4x Double Colorless Energy
4x Special Darkness Energy
4x Rescue Energy
12 Energy

4x Professor Oak's New Theory
3x Pokemon Collector
3x Prof. Juniper
3x Pokemon Catcher
2x Switch
3x Plus Power
3x Copycat
3x Junk Arm
8x Whatever

Potatocas said:
Actually I wanted to try a deck that will be relevant longer than the Reshiphlosion. I'm trying something like this but i'm just shooting in the dark...

4x Minccino
4x Cinccino
3x Zorua
3x Zoroark
2x Tornadus
16 Pokemon

4x Double Colorless Energy
4x Special Darkness Energy
4x Rescue Energy
12 Energy

4x Professor Oak's New Theory
3x Pokemon Collector
3x Prof. Juniper
3x Pokemon Catcher
2x Switch
3x Plus Power
3x Copycat
3x Junk Arm
8x Whatever