• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Standard Help with building Greninja ex and Lapras ex deck

ILikeLapras

Aspiring Trainer
I've been playing TCG for a few months now, I'd really like to build my own deck around Greninja and Lapras.

Any help or advice would be great. I'm thinking of something like the following....

2x Lapras ex (stellar crown)
3x Greninja ex (stellar crown)
3x Frogadier (stellar crown)
3x Froakie (stellar crown)
2x Crabominable (stellar crown)
2x Crabrawler (stellar crown)
2x Galie (twilight masquerade)
2x Snorunt (twilight masquerade)
14x Water energy
2x Double turbo energy (stellar crown)
1x Underdepths (stellar crown)
3x Crispin (stellar crown)
2x Kofu (stellar crown)
1x Lacey (stellar crown)
2x Carmine (twilight masquerade)
2x Cook (twilight masquerade)
1x Kieran (twilight masquerade)
2x Lana's aid (twilight masquerade)
4x Nest ball (stellar crown)
2x Super rod (i don't know)
3x Secret box (twilight masquerade)
2x Deluxe bomb (stellar crown)

Hi there, and welcome to the forums.

I think your list is off to a good start, but could use a few changes. Right off the bat, you are playing three copies of Secret Box, and two copies of Deluxe Bomb. Both of these cards are ACE SPEC cards. When building your deck, it can only contain a single copy of a single ACE SPEC (in your case, only one Secret Box OR Deluxe Bomb).

Second, I've noticed you're playing a lot of Supporter cards, but not very many Items (or other trainers, for that matter). I'll have to re-read some of the supporters, but here are some things of note: