• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Non-EX Outragers [Reshiram/Zekrom/Kyurem]

okcd

Aspiring Trainer
Pokemon (9)
  • 2 Reshiram (ND)
  • 4 Zekrom (ND)
  • 2 Kyurem (NV)
  • 1 Kyurem (PLF)
Trainers (36)
  • 4 Colress
  • 4 N
  • 1 Bianca
  • 3 Skyla
  • 2 Frozen City
  • 1 Virbank City Gym
  • 4 Hypnotoxic lasers
  • 4 Pokemon Catchers
  • 4 Switch
  • 4 Rocky Helmet
  • 1 Rock Guard (SPEC)
  • 2 Eviolite
  • 1 Enhanced Hammers
  • 1 Tool Scraper
Energy (15)
  • 4 DCE
  • 4 Prism
  • 4 Blend WLFM
  • 2 Lightning
  • 1 Water
Strategy

I am new to pokemon world and just started 2 months ago when my kids wanted to collect and trade pokemon cards with his friends.

The stratgy is to put Frozen City in play ASAP, attach DCE and Rocky Helmet to active pokemon and use outrages attack for early game, in late game replace Frozen City with Virbank City Gym, setup benched Zekrom and Kyurem (PLF), attach Eviolite to them, use Zekrom's Bolt Strike/Kyurem's Blizzard Burn for attack.

Kyurem PLF's Frost Spear to do damage to opponent's bench pokemon also helps a lot.

All pokemons are non-EXs so opponents have to knock out 6 pokemons (Well except Lugia EX) to win the game.

I run this deck on PTCGO, and it works pretty well.

Frozen City will give non-plasma decks huge headache. Each turn opponent's will lose 20+ on Frozen City, 20 on Rocky Helmet, 40+ on outrages, opponent's pokemons usually lose their HPs pretty fast.