Question!!

Cosbykid

Aspiring Trainer
Hey Pokebeach! To start things off I am not very clear on where I should post this but I think here is good. If this is the wrong section I am sorry and did not know, I read the rules. Ok, so I have been absent from the tcg game for awhile I started playing in January and had a grasp on the game but was not very good. I came back because my brother got into MTG and I decided to get back into a card game. I would like to know where I can learn to play the game like an advanced player. Is there a site like smogon? I just want to learn advanced tips and go past novice. I am currently 0-3 and I suck. I want to learn how to make a deck instead of using popular meta decks. Once again, I am sorry if this is in the wrong section.

Pokebeach and Pokegym are both good sites on which you can discuss the game with other players, if something like Smogon is what you want. Other good sites which have dedicated articles about the TCG are http://google.com/ (articles), TheDeckOut (a blog), and TheTopCut (videos and commentary). Youtube is also a nice place where you can look for channels that help out new players.

Furaigon said:
Pokebeach and Pokegym are both good sites on which you can discuss the game with other players, if something like Smogon is what you want. Other good sites which have dedicated articles about the TCG are http://google.com/ (articles), TheDeckOut (a blog), and TheTopCut (videos and commentary). Youtube is also a nice place where you can look for channels that help out new players.

Completely agree.
Forums, such as Pokebeach and Pokegym, are perfect for getting feedback on your play.
However, you should start with "read-only" sites or informational sites such as http://google.com/ or Youtube so you can figure out good strategies. Then I would suggest posting your deck or asking questions while making your deck on a forum.