• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Zekrom "Donk" W/ Lanturn Prime

Volkner218

Aspiring Trainer
So this is just a little back-round story about myself and why I chose to play this deck. Well for starters I started playing this game during the EX Series and quit shortly after its rotation. I just got back into the game several weeks ago and wanted to play a deck that Involved Lightning type Pokemon. So here I am playing Zekrom "Donk" (emphasis on the "Donk" because I get the donk about 33% of the time and more or less win Mid-Game). Another thing to note is the reason I play Lanturn Prime is strictly player preference and I just enjoy adding a little rogue to the deck.

Note: This deck list may not be very ideal or even good for that matter. Help me out with advice I always try new things.

Pokemon: 14
4 Zekrom (FA-BW)
2 Tornadus (FA-EP)
2 Pachirisu (COL)
2 Shaymin (UL)
2-2 Lanturn Prime (48/95 UL- 86/95 UL)

Trainer/Supporter/Stadium: 32
3 Professor Juniper (BW)
3 Professor Oak's New Theory (HGSS)
2 Pokemon Collector (HGSS)
--
4 Junk Arm (TM)
4 Dual Ball (COL)
4 Plus Power (BW)
3 Super Scoop Up (BW)
2 Defender (UD)
2 Energy Retrieval (BW)
2 Pokemon Catcher (EP)
1 Switch (BW)
1 Revive (BW)
1 Pokegear 3.0 (HGSS)

Energy: 14
4 DCE (League Promo)
10 Lightning Energy (Emerald)