I am wondering can we use double sleeves in any official tournaments. Being said, 1 regular sleeve and a penny sleeve to protect the regular sleeve. Thank you so much.
You absolutely must get this approved by a tournament organizer before doing this in a tournament though. If any of my opponents had double sleeved their deck at a tournament, I would not hesitate to call a judge.
Penny sleeves IMO are really iffy for double sleeving (the fit isn't super right and can cause the deck to bubble up sometimes) I'd honestly approve double sleeves if the outer sleeves used were the thick outer sleeves (KMC, Brocolli have those)