• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Primordial Glacier -- Archeops and Kyurem -- Modified

Boddy

Was once Boddy903
Hello all. This is my first attempt at making a deck, so give me deep criticism. I'll mostly be using this deck for the online game, although if it proves successful, I may consider making it my own deck.

Pokemon (17)
x4 Kyurem (Noble Victories)
x4 Archen (Noble Victories)
x3 Archeops (Noble Victories)
x1 Terrakion (Noble Victories)
x2 Jirachi (Call of Legends)
x3 Cleffa (Call of Legends)

Trainers (24)
x3 Professor Juniper (Black and White)
x3 Interviewer's Questions (Unleashed)
x3 Pokemon Collector (HeartGold and SoulSilver)
x4 Plume Fossil (Noble Victories)
x4 Switch (Black and White)
x4 Junk Arm (Triumphant)
x3 Good Rod (Unleashed)

Energy(19)
3 Psychic Energy
4 Rainbow Energy (HeartGold and SoulSilver)
9 Water Energy
3 Double Colorless Energy

Current Total

The exploitation of Archeops's Ability is the main point of this deck. By locking the opponent from evolving, they have little opportunity to get ahead. By using a combination of Research Record, Junk Arm, and Good Rod, I can get Archen to the bottom of my deck easily. Then, I can quickly evolve Archeops, and use Kyurem to quickly destroy the opponent, as well as Terrakion as support. Jirachi can also mess with the opponent by removing their evolved Pokemon, potentially stopping the Trainer-Lock.