• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Ray- Eels

-ThatBlackJew-

Dark Horse
So I'm relatively new to the Eel's concept. I understand how dynamotor works and can benefit certain ex's. Ever since i saw rayquaza ex before dragons exalted came out i wanted to make the deck. Until now i haven't the incentive to make the deck. So here is my decklist. i'm looking for lots of feedback on what should be taken out and what should be put in. So that i can maximize the decks potential by my local City championships December 30th.
I was thinking about adding skyla and maybe another Raikou Ex

Pokemon: 15
3 Rayquaza EX
1 Mewtwo EX
1 Raikou EX
1 Rayquaza (Secret Rare/Dragon's Vault)
1 Thunderus (Disaster Volt)
4-4 Tynamo (Thunder Wave) Eelektrik (Dynamotor)

Supporters: 12
4 N
4 Professor Juniper
2 Bianca
2 Cheren

Items: 21
4 Pokemon Catcher
3 Ultra Ball
3 Level Ball
2 Eviolite
2 Tool Scrapper
2 Skyarrow Bridge
2 Super Rod
2 Switch
1 Random Receiver

Energy:
8 {L} Energy
4 {R} Energy

Thanks in Advance

Some thoughts/suggestions:

-1 Rayquaza,
-1 Eelektrik,
+2 Thundurus. Of all your basic Poké, Thundurus (IMHO) is the preferred starter - a 2t Disaster Bolt is great! So, I''ll tend to work more of those in. I personally run 3 in my deck.

-2 N,
+2 Bianca. You may want to maximize these since you will be discarding cards (via Computer Search and Ultra Ball). These really help to replenish your hand without necessarily discarding resources (e.g., with Professor Juniper).

-1 Skyarrow Bridge,
-1 Tool Scrapper,
+1 Computer Search,