Ruling regional championship tomorrow

Think

Aspiring Trainer
Hi
tommorow it's the regionals and my liability deck isn't finished so I have to play with my dragonite(ds) deck.

My question is about his power:

Once during your turn you may attach an L energy from your discard pile to one of your benched pokemon.

Can I get a holon's magneton or electrode out of my discard pile with his power?

I know, this dragonite is not that good but I started playing when delta species came out and I got 2 dragonite in the pre-release.
So there you have it.

(If you know any combos, it would help me a lot:))

Thanks for your help.

Bye!

You might've wanted to post that a little earlier instead of the day before Regionals. No you can't get ton/trode d out of the discard since they are not a L energy. A deck that might be good is Meta-nite with Dragonite and Metagross d. here's a list.

pokemon - 23
3 plusle dx
3 dratini d
2 dragonair d
3 dragonite d
3 beldum (call for family)
2 metang d
3 metagross d
2 slugma (collect)
2 magcargo (smooth over)

trainers - 20
3 tv reporter
3 holon transceiver
2 holon mentor
1 holon lass
4 rare candy
1 holon scientist
2 rocket's admin
2 oak res.
2 steven advice

energy - 17
4 double rainbow energy
13 lightning energy