No. For this contest, we were looking for Pokemon that have already evolved once but are not finished evolving; if you would skip over it using Rare Candy to go straight to the Stage 2, then you're good. Raichu is fully evolved and would not be eligible.Would a Raichu VMAX/VSTAR count? It is a stage 1 pokemon on an evolution card, but I don't know the rulings on Rule Box pokemon (GXs, exs, etc.)
This contest has already ended, but there will be a new contest with a new theme posted on November 1st. Hope to see you there!