(1) Color-Coded Stats in HGSS? [8/12]

Remember, this isn't confirmed. The colors are definitely different, but we don't know what it means yet.

While I hope this is true, I doubt it. To me, it may just be to differentiate the bars of stats, so you don't look at the wrong number for the stats.
Also, WPM, do you have larger images of the Dialga, Palkia and Giratina? I can't see the colors well, they both look blue/gray to me. But I am colorblind, so it might just be me.

This will be really helpful, I won't need to look up the nature chart every 5 minutes.

This will certainly change the way the game is viewed by younger players and hopefully bring about a generation of younger players in competitive play.

I remember when I started playing around 6, HP was the only stat I cared about because it was the only one I could see in battle. My friends and I thought that if you had a lv 100 Charizard and a lv 100 Blastoise, they would be same except for things like type and movesets. We did not know how much impact stats like attack and defense had on the battle. So if Nintendo pointed out how much those stats affect the battle in an in game tutorial or something, little kids probably would not care a bit.

Erm... IVs are already hinted at (since Emerald, both Emerald and Platinum have a guy hinting at it in the Battle Fronteir). Also, the natures are explained in the official strategy guides. >.>

Incidentally, does anyone know what the guy who was interviewed called IVs and EVs?

burnpsy said:
Erm... IVs are already hinted at (since Emerald, both Emerald and Platinum have a guy hinting at it in the Battle Fronteir). Also, the natures are explained in the official strategy guides. >.>

Incidentally, does anyone know what the guy who was interviewed called IVs and EVs?

Doesn't the emerald guy just say that it's your pokemon's "best stat" and he'll tell you if it's "good" or "outstanding" or "flawless".