• When creating a thread in the Deck Garage, make sure that you post one deck per thread, you use the correct prefix, you have the set name/card number next to each card, you give a strategy for non-metagame decks, and give translations for all cards not available in English.

When posting in a thread, be sure to explain all your suggestions thoroughly. Additionally, do not ask for advice in another member's thread.

Darkrai EX / Hydreigon

zCannibal

Destroyer of Worlds
This is my first attempt at a tournament worthy deck that I put together after reading and comparing a fair number of threads and articles.

Any help is appreciated. :)

Pokemon: 15
  • 3 Denio DRX 94
  • 1 Zweilous DRX 96
  • 3 Hydreigon DRX 97
  • 3 Darkrai EX
  • 3 Sableye DEX
  • 1 Mewtwo EX
  • 1 Virizion EX
Trainers: 32
  • 4 N
  • 4 Professor Juniper
  • 3 Skyla
  • 4 Dark Patch
  • 4 Rare Candy
  • 4 Ultra Ball
  • 3 Pokemon Catcher
  • 2 Max Potion
  • 2 Tool Scrapper
  • 1 Enhanced Hammer
  • 1 Computer Search
Energy: 13
  • 9 Darkness
  • 4 Blend GRPD
Strategy:
Utilizing Darkrai's pokemon power to get rid of status effects and use Sableye to recycle useful items, and to get Hydreigon powered up with a silver bangle attached to take out EX pokemon quicker.

Edited (heavily) to meet the rules! :p ~Kecleon

RE: Darkrai EX / Hydreigon :D

Could you change your list so it looks like
4x darkrai ex and so on, it's sort of hard to read.
For one crushing hammers out of format, correct me if I'm wrong, so for starters
-2 crushing hammer
+1 Rare Candy (4 is standard in any stage 2 deck)
+1 Ultra Ball (consistency matter a lot in this deck, so you need to be able to get pokemon out as fast as possible)

Also silver bangle only does +30 damage to ex's if it is attached to a non ex.
-2 silver bangle
+1 dark patch (4 works wonders for me in this deck)
+1 Virizion ex (if you can afford it, if not Keldeo ex works fine too)

4 Darkrai is overkill, most of the time you'll only use 2.
-1 Darkrai ex