marching band/orchestra members?

HolyMackerel

been here forevs yo
you know, just wondering, like if any of you guys play in band or orchestra, what instraments you play, around the grade level of your music.

I play percussion, so it really depends on the day about what instrament I play. But I like the marimba the best. Im in 7th grade, so you can guess around whatever level I play.

Lol, there's a funny stereotype about band people in my school. I play the bass, and bass guitar for orchestra.

woo. Band discussion thread. :D

I play Flute, and I'm a sophomore, my class does some annoyingly technical pieces.

Juliacoolo-what stereotype?
Power of Three-Your welcome and, even though Im in 7th grade, and my musics lower, for my level, I KNOW what you mean.

I like my stay at pokebeach very much. I don't wish to get banned.

Anyways, my school district is trying to ban music :( Anyone else's?

I played the violin from 6th grade to 11th grade. I finally realized how much I hated it and didn't sign up for my senior year. and I still don't regret it :]

The Power of Three said:

I play Flute, and I'm a sophomore, my class does some annoyingly technical pieces.

I play in an Orchestra* at school, I play violin. I'm only in seventh grade**, but I play very advanced music, such as Boccherini and Hayden. We even have our own string quartets, which are the orchestra divided. We have "gigs", where we play at specific venues. I'm in the quartet of the highest priority :D

IFX: You should have kept playing, the world could use more string players.

JC: Luckily, no. If my school district tried to ban music... I would either move or start a protest.

*Sorry, couldn't resist. The band people at my school are so annoying with all their "wind-instruments-sound-better" crud they give people. Even if that's true, it is because string instruments require a more sophisticated level of intelligence and advancement to play... whoops, went off there again.